Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by The Madrid One on Sun Oct 23, 2011 6:43 am

what are ur guys opinions on our defense?

_________________
I retire from the Goal Forums. For more TMO, visit here, where i might make my own web series.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbFM6vnVnjMPFpQOuqlb9nA
The Madrid One
The Madrid One
"Imaybeonthesideoftheangels..."

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 4666
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by Hierro_4 on Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:06 am

Suspect at times but overall I think we have consolidated over the past couple of years. Having Ramos in the centre and arbeloa on the right is proving to be a good move. I think goal.com is giving pepe a bad go with the negative comments. He sometimes has his blunders but overall he is solid. Marcelo has impressed me with his defensive duties but still needs to improve. I think we are going well but we havent been tested yet.

Would like to see varane given a bit more of a chance but with the upcoming CDR games and (after we secure first position in our group) the UCL games becoming less important, we should see him in action.

Like to see the coverage that Sahin gives to our back four when he's fit.

Can't say anything againt Casillas, the guy is a beast!

_________________
Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? 614890.jpg.24881_display_image
Hierro_4
Hierro_4
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 18
Join date : 2011-09-08

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by The Madrid One on Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:18 am

so nothing very bad about our defense or what? im not sure but it never fully impresses me.

_________________
I retire from the Goal Forums. For more TMO, visit here, where i might make my own web series.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbFM6vnVnjMPFpQOuqlb9nA
The Madrid One
The Madrid One
"Imaybeonthesideoftheangels..."

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 4666
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by teza1992 on Sun Oct 23, 2011 12:43 pm

I'm very happy with our defence but I suppose people want something to talk about so they nitpick.
I have little concern, especially now that Ramos has been playing CB of late.

Marcelo, fully trust him, he's the best player we have in tight places, even better than ozil.
Pepe, world class on his day but yh he's a maniac, consistant as well so I have no problems with him. Can play there for the next 3/4 years for us then let Varane take over.
Ramos, at CB he's world class although i'm gona miss him at RB this was eventually going to happen.
Arbeloa, mr reliable nothing more to it.
Iker, not gona lie thought he had lost it (being WC not just a good keeper),but he's been golden the last couple of games.

My ultimate defence would be
----------------------Neuer
Lahm----Thiago Silva----Ramos-----Marcelo

Realistically I think the defence we have right now is as good as it gets.

_________________
"Raúl is one of the best of Europe. He is Real Madrid's spirit. He is like Matthäus for us: indispensable, and with a bad haircut".Franz Beckenbauer (09/05/00) on Raul
''goals are like ketchup… sometimes as much as you try, they don’t come out, and then they come all of a sudden.” RvN to Higuain
"Come home and we shall see if I am a homosexual and you can bring your sister too " Ibra responding to a rumour claiming he had a thing for Pique
teza1992
teza1992
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 72
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by Adit on Sun Oct 23, 2011 12:58 pm

I predict Teza is from germany as well...

He/she putting a no body in neur ahead of san iker.. Laughing

_________________
#WEAREALLTAXFRAUDS
Adit
Adit
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Borussia Mönchengladbach
Posts : 9322
Join date : 2011-06-06

http://www.realmadridfootballblog.com

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by teza1992 on Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:23 pm

^yes, HE is from germany haha.
Just my opinion that Neuer is better than iker + he's young so alot of room for improvement.
But Iker is probably just after him, just my opinion.

_________________
"Raúl is one of the best of Europe. He is Real Madrid's spirit. He is like Matthäus for us: indispensable, and with a bad haircut".Franz Beckenbauer (09/05/00) on Raul
''goals are like ketchup… sometimes as much as you try, they don’t come out, and then they come all of a sudden.” RvN to Higuain
"Come home and we shall see if I am a homosexual and you can bring your sister too " Ibra responding to a rumour claiming he had a thing for Pique
teza1992
teza1992
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 72
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by Babun on Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:25 pm

@teza1992 wrote:I'm very happy with our defence but I suppose people want something to talk about so they nitpick.
I have little concern, especially now that Ramos has been playing CB of late.

Marcelo, fully trust him, he's the best player we have in tight places, even better than ozil.
Pepe, world class on his day but yh he's a maniac, consistant as well so I have no problems with him. Can play there for the next 3/4 years for us then let Varane take over.
Ramos, at CB he's world class although i'm gona miss him at RB this was eventually going to happen.
Arbeloa, mr reliable nothing more to it.
Iker, not gona lie thought he had lost it (being WC not just a good keeper),but he's been golden the last couple of games.

My ultimate defence would be
----------------------Neuer
Lahm----Thiago Silva----Ramos-----Marcelo

Realistically I think the defence we have right now is as good as it gets.
We don't need Lahm, Godbeloa is good enough for defensive purposes on the right we need him for. Marcelo attacks enough for both sides, he is our wingback ( notice, not leftback!) eco smile

_________________
Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Funny-gifs-messy
Babun
Babun
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 6200
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by teza1992 on Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:32 pm

^yh i'm perfectly fine with Arbeloa. Very consistant and does all the simple things well. That would just be my ideal, never going to happen defence.
I do worry for cover though(in case of him/ramos getting injured) especially in the big games but oh well we'll cross that bridge when we get there Razz

Time for the Manchester Derby oh yeahhhh banana

_________________
"Raúl is one of the best of Europe. He is Real Madrid's spirit. He is like Matthäus for us: indispensable, and with a bad haircut".Franz Beckenbauer (09/05/00) on Raul
''goals are like ketchup… sometimes as much as you try, they don’t come out, and then they come all of a sudden.” RvN to Higuain
"Come home and we shall see if I am a homosexual and you can bring your sister too " Ibra responding to a rumour claiming he had a thing for Pique
teza1992
teza1992
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 72
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by S32TABLANCA on Sun Oct 23, 2011 5:08 pm

Im liking the defence a lot. Always said this would be the perfect set up for us. Hope we can keep it up even when Carvalho returns.
S32TABLANCA
S32TABLANCA
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 3318
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by Lord Hades on Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:19 am

we are reckless in the l eague at times and concentrate more on scoring.. but in the cl our defense has been really good... only 6 last season and none this season

_________________
[img]http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-X_dxsD3_J1M/TjpQKiNFJRI/AAAAAAAA0Bs/EHX7g53qW5s/s400/Real-Madrid-Wallpaper.jpg [ /img]
Lord Hades
Lord Hades
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 3870
Join date : 2011-06-07
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by Onyx on Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:03 pm

Sometimes it switches off and we get lucky. Also Casillas saves us a lot.
Onyx
Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 39967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by halamadrid2 on Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:55 pm

as diptiman said our defence in CL is top notch, its as if they are afraid to feck up there compared to the league were its a bit easier to come from behind and win

halamadrid2
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 20638
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by SuperMAG on Mon Oct 24, 2011 1:15 pm

Pepe and Ramos are not combatible together, the are both aggressive thus get out of their positions, one of the reasons casillas has been saving us in past few matches.

You need a stopper and a coverer. two stoppers are risky.

SuperMAG
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 1651
Join date : 2011-08-18

Back to top Go down

Whats Your Opinion On our Defense? Empty Re: Whats Your Opinion On our Defense?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum