Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Page 1 of 9 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:25 am

Name: Thiago Alcântara do Nascimento
Born: 11 April 1991 (age 20)
Nation: Spain/Brazil
Hight: 172 cm
weight: 71 kg
Club: FC Barcelona
Contract Expires: --------
Release clause: 10M
Transfermarkt worth: €5M




Statistics:
After missing out on RM he joined la masia where he learned a bit of his trade and is now playing for barca B, including appearances with the first team in all competitions. In 20 games with the first team he scored 2 goals.


Features:
One of the most promising young playmakers in the world, if not the most. Despite barly appearing with the first team he displays a incredible amount of maturity already, and go about his business looking like an experienced veteran. Thiago is a diminutive playmaker in the same line as Xavi, but he is more than that. In fact, his skills on the ball suggests also a strong resemblance to iniesta as he can play higher on the pitch, and his demeanor dribbles and movements remind of ronaldinho at times. graced with vision and sublime passing, he will likely become a great player in a couple of years.

fact Conclusion:
thiago is the kind of player any team would dream to have. He ravaged la liga adelante by his talent already and a step up in la primera is well awaited. He speaks spanish and portuguese so he will have no problem connecting with his mates. He will be the shadow of Ozil and the lich pin of our 3 man midfield, next to alonso and Sahin, an great ACM. he will lead our 433 in this new age of football. He doesnt lack confidence, thx to his dad, so he will become a big part of the team. Barcelona is trying to c**kblock him Cesc, so he will need a new home, with virtually no competition, his talent is rivaled only by canales on loan who has yet to grow up. He said he wanted to succeed in football, and it wasnt just about barca, so here you have it, you know what they say, GET. IN.

Money:
He has a buyout clause that expires on june 30, and is worth 10M. We have been singing sweet melody to his dad's ears. perez was hoping to swoop cesc just to stick it to barca, this is gonna be better. 10M, that's kaka pocket money. Not gonna be easy but we can make it happen.













Last edited by St_Nick09_of_Goal on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:50 am; edited 1 time in total

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23065
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:30 am

rather have someone from our castilla team. he is a great player though. but just like xavi and iniesta i dont want them in madrid despite the talent. pride from the castilla!

_________________
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:36 am

Shaven you are an extremist, Thiago is a special breed of talent and he has more confidence in his pinky than canales

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23065
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:37 am

Any link to say we're signing him?

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 39393
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:39 am

never said we were signing him... but Perez is very fond of him, and he could try his luck

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23065
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Ganso on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:44 am

traitor...should be our ganso replacement :coffee:

_________________

Casemiro for balon dor 2016
avatar
Ganso
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Internacional
Posts : 15446
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 23

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Guest on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:47 am

For 10m he is a steal



Last edited by Crimson on Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:33 pm; edited 1 time in total

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:50 am

Definitely a good player, but do we actually need him? We already have a whole lot of good youth players and some are being loaned out/sold as it is.

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 39393
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:54 am

we have no player like him, canales rivals him in talent, but he needs to get the mental aspect of the game down first.

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23065
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:56 am

Where would he actually play?

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 39393
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:57 am

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:Shaven you are an extremist, Thiago is a special breed of talent and he has more confidence in his pinky than canales

where did i say he sucks?

how do you rate confidence?

your so assuming nick!

_________________
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by alex mahone on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:57 am

thiago is great, i like him a lot Cool
but nick, how many variation of midfielder that you want to collect exactly?
i thought we have so many already, and they all will only step onto each other toes
avatar
alex mahone
Banned (Permanent)

Posts : 216
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:58 am

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:we have no player like him, canales rivals him in talent, but he needs to get the mental aspect of the game down first.

canales is more of an offensive type of player, thiago is a playmake. they looks good together but i dont think they can be compare directly with each other. maybe the next spanish superstar

_________________
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:59 am

We might turn into Arsenal 2.0. :coffee:

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 39393
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Brigate Rossonere on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:59 am

10m is too much. Barca need money. 5m should be enough.

_________________


Hajduk, koliko volim ja tvoje pobjede, ma igraj muski i kad te ne ide
Hajduk, bez tebe moj je zivot nesretan, jer ja zivim za samo jedan san
Hajduk, jer mom zivotu smisao si ti, uz tebe vjecno su tvoji splicani

LALAAAA, LALALALALALALAL, LALALALALALALALALALA HAAAAJJDDDDDDUUUUUUK

$amuel €to'o
avatar
Brigate Rossonere
Banned (Permanent)

Club Supported : New York Red Bulls
Posts : 2035
Join date : 2011-06-06

http://acmilan.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:00 pm

@alex mahone wrote:thiago is great, i like him a lot Cool
but nick, how many variation of midfielder that you want to collect exactly?
i thought we have so many already, and they all will only step onto each other toes

considering most of them are young. how about the other position. rather gt a defensive player to be nurtured. dm or cb.
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by alex mahone on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:04 pm

@shaven wrote:
@alex mahone wrote:thiago is great, i like him a lot Cool
but nick, how many variation of midfielder that you want to collect exactly?
i thought we have so many already, and they all will only step onto each other toes

considering most of them are young. how about the other position. rather gt a defensive player to be nurtured. dm or cb.

that's what i thought as well, how can we keep so many young offensive/ playmaker type midfielder at the same type, a more dm type midfieldder will be even makes more sense Razz


Last edited by alex mahone on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:06 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
alex mahone
Banned (Permanent)

Posts : 216
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:05 pm

@shaven wrote:
@alex mahone wrote:thiago is great, i like him a lot Cool
but nick, how many variation of midfielder that you want to collect exactly?
i thought we have so many already, and they all will only step onto each other toes

considering most of them are young. how about the other position. rather gt a defensive player to be nurtured. dm or cb.

that's why we are trying to sign Varane.

canales wont survive as an "attacking" player with spain, i.e. attacking 3, he is either gonna go deeper, or get beaten by others.

you never have enough playmakers, specially advanced one, rare and delicate breed, not many reach world class level.

@mahonne, only two form of midfield, double pivot and the future with a tridente

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23065
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:07 pm

Is Canales in the Spain u21 squad? Haven't seen him play yet.

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 39393
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Guest on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:17 pm

mtfootball wrote:Is Canales in the Spain u21 squad? Haven't seen him play yet.

u20 actually

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by EarlyPrototype on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:28 pm

If Thiago leaves Barca it will be for playing time I dont seem him getting playing time in Madrid unless Di maria is dropped which is unlikely we blew our chance to get him.
avatar
EarlyPrototype
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 7700
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Guest on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:29 pm

Thiago won't leave Barce full stop imo, I am 98% sure

But it's nice to think about lmao

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:39 pm

@EarlyPrototype wrote:If Thiago leaves Barca it will be for playing time I dont seem him getting playing time in Madrid unless Di maria is dropped which is unlikely we blew our chance to get him.

and someone will be benched again Smile that wont be nice if we keep on getting extra players unless we play only 3 defenders in the coming years bounce
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by EarlyPrototype on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:40 pm

@shaven wrote:
@EarlyPrototype wrote:If Thiago leaves Barca it will be for playing time I dont seem him getting playing time in Madrid unless Di maria is dropped which is unlikely we blew our chance to get him.

and someone will be benched again Smile that wont be nice if we keep on getting extra players unless we play only 3 defenders in the coming years bounce

more like 2 defenders lol.
avatar
EarlyPrototype
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 7700
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by alex mahone on Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:42 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:
@mahonne, only two form of midfield, double pivot and the future with a tridente

i'm not sure what type of midfielder that you have in mind for each formation, is it:
double pivot: CM-CM or AMC-CM or CM-DM or AMC-DM?
tridente: DM-CM-CM or DM-CM-AMC or CM-CM-AMC or etc?
and btw, isn't thiago the same type as sahin?
avatar
alex mahone
Banned (Permanent)

Posts : 216
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 9 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum