Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Page 8 of 9 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sat Jun 25, 2011 12:48 am

lol no ofc, i was just thinking about him not being able to dress, what else cant he do?

Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Posts : 23037
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Babun on Sat Jun 25, 2011 12:52 am

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:lol no ofc, i was just thinking about him not being able to dress, what else cant he do?
Bimbo... :lol!:

_________________
avatar
Babun
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 6068
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Wed Jun 29, 2011 2:13 pm

@Nick - well I was right. Barca have just renewed Thiago (ad he now has a 90M release value) and it's pretty obvious that Cesc is coming this year. Arsenal are making plans without him and Barca are preparing their 2nd offer.

So they will find a way to play both.
avatar
futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2438
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Guest on Wed Jun 29, 2011 2:15 pm

@futbol_bill wrote:@Nick - well I was right. Barca have just renewed Thiago (ad he now has a 90M release value) and it's pretty obvious that Cesc is coming this year. Arsenal are making plans without him and Barca are preparing their 2nd offer.

So they will find a way to play both.

rumors are we just made a 45 million offer for Cesc lol. Think its bs. But wouldn't that be fun Twisted Evil

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Wed Jun 29, 2011 2:26 pm

@sportsczy wrote:
@futbol_bill wrote:@Nick - well I was right. Barca have just renewed Thiago (ad he now has a 90M release value) and it's pretty obvious that Cesc is coming this year. Arsenal are making plans without him and Barca are preparing their 2nd offer.

So they will find a way to play both.

rumors are we just made a 45 million offer for Cesc lol. Think its bs. But wouldn't that be fun Twisted Evil

As I said all along, no way Cesc ever comes to Madrid. I don't believe that rumour. It seems to me that Arsenal have resigned to the fact that he's going and they are only dealing with Barca.

Besides we have enough big name (money) potential deals on the go (Coentrao, Aquero, Neymar and possibly Cazlorla (if they are successful in selling Kaka)
avatar
futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2438
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Wed Jun 29, 2011 2:27 pm

too bad for him, he just became an ordinary player Smile

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23037
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Khaled on Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:34 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:too bad for him, he just became an ordinary player Smile

or he just saved his career Smile

New Xavi Very Happy:D

_________________



#treble2009 #treble2015 #sextuple2009 #sextuple2015
Visca el Barca!
avatar
Khaled
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 4268
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Jack Daniels on Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:43 pm

Khaledbarca wrote:
St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:too bad for him, he just became an ordinary player Smile

or he just saved his career Smile

New Xavi Very Happy:D

Yeah heard about the contract extension. Cesc to barca saga over now?
avatar
Jack Daniels
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 3177
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:46 pm

@Jack Daniels wrote:
Khaledbarca wrote:
St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:too bad for him, he just became an ordinary player Smile

or he just saved his career Smile

New Xavi Very Happy:D

Yeah heard about the contract extension. Cesc to barca saga over now?

No, pep doesnt trust Thiago that much. he is leaving barca at the end of the season for a loan Smile

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23037
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:52 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:too bad for him, he just became an ordinary player Smile

I assume you are referring to Thiago. No way Nick. The way he played with the U21 selecciones, he is a class act. By the way it turns out there is an U20 team as well about to play in a world tournament in Columbia. No squad list yet but it does say Canales, Thiago and Munian. I'm wondering if Thiago plays for both teams this summer. In any event he was one (of 3) key players for the U21.

What barcelona has in mind is both he and Cesc are part of their future MF. Assuming they keep a DM (ie Busquets), that means 4 players for 2 positions with one of them (Xavi) retiring in probably 2 years. They will likely do a lot of rotations this coming year but beyond that, they are either moving Iniesta to forward (wing) or they will go with a 4 man MF and only 2 strikers.

I know we don't like to hear this, but they have just secured their strong mf for many years to come.

Interesting though, in other threads we have often talked about a separate (more defensive) formation to play Barcelona. I know all of these deals won't happen, but consider the following. They won't have as much team chemistry, but I think this line-up could play directly against Barca.

Casillas;
Coentrao Pepe Ramos Marcelo;
Sahin Alonso Cazorla;
Neymar Aquero Ronaldo
avatar
futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2438
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:56 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:
@Jack Daniels wrote:
Khaledbarca wrote:
St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:too bad for him, he just became an ordinary player Smile

or he just saved his career Smile

New Xavi Very Happy:D

Yeah heard about the contract extension. Cesc to barca saga over now?

No, pep doesnt trust Thiago that much. he is leaving barca at the end of the season for a loan Smile

Not true at all Nick. That was the case at the beginning of last season. He had won over Pep by end of year. Have you not seen any comments from Pep in the last week? Do you not realize how impressive Thaigo was in the U21 victory? He says he can play Cesc and Thiago together and now today they announce not only a contract extension but that they have inserted a 90M release value.


Last edited by futbol_bill on Wed Jun 29, 2011 4:05 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2438
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:59 pm

@futbol_bill wrote:Barca have just renewed Thiago (ad he now has a 90M release value) and it's pretty obvious that Cesc is coming this year.


great news bill, thanks for sharing!

_________________
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Khaled on Wed Jun 29, 2011 5:09 pm

@ nick:

Mazinho @Thi_Alcantara91 dad admitting to the press, this was his son chosen option

http://twitpic.com/5imyrz

he has the Barca DNA Very Happy:D
--------------------

btw Guardiola trusts Thiago.. he will prove it to u next season.. just wait & see Smile


_________________



#treble2009 #treble2015 #sextuple2009 #sextuple2015
Visca el Barca!
avatar
Khaled
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 4268
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Doc on Wed Jun 29, 2011 5:15 pm

So, you can put Thiago in your "The FUTURE is BARCAAAAA" line up now Khaled...

_________________
avatar
Doc
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 8529
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Khaled on Wed Jun 29, 2011 5:41 pm

@Doc wrote:So, you can put Thiago in your "The FUTURE is BARCAAAAA" line up now Khaled...

haha:) yes i will Smile

but i don't know who should be out :S

_________________



#treble2009 #treble2015 #sextuple2009 #sextuple2015
Visca el Barca!
avatar
Khaled
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 4268
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Pedram on Wed Jun 29, 2011 6:06 pm

I just think Cesc & Thiago won't be like Xavi and Iniesta's partnership.

_________________
avatar
Pedram
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 5805
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:12 pm

If they sign Fabregas, Thiago should go on loan to Roma or something.

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 39386
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:14 pm

least of our problem imo... Very Happy

_________________
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by buddytaller on Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:45 pm

Thank God, he is not coming to Madrid Smile

_________________
avatar
buddytaller
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Asante Kotoko
Posts : 1399
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:51 pm

mtfootball wrote:If they sign Fabregas, Thiago should go on loan to Roma or something.

Mt while your reading all the foreign press, why don't you read some spanish press i.e. what Pep and Rosell have said in past week. You don't renew a contract and slip in a 90M transfer fee and then lend him out.
avatar
futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2438
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Wed Jun 29, 2011 8:33 pm

That wasn't from any press, simply my idea.

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 39386
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Guest on Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:33 pm

Like I said from the very beginning of this useless and pointless thread

He's not leaving Barcelona lmao

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:34 pm

the thread was me trolling btw

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23037
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:45 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:the thread was me trolling btw

and canales was dragged into this thread Very Happy

_________________
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:47 pm

well, a good troll need a bit of seriousness lol

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
avatar
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 23037
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:50 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:well, a good troll need a bit of seriousness lol

but good or bad troll is still a troll Smile

jk

_________________
avatar
shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 8 of 9 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum