Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Page 3 of 9 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by FalcaoPunch on Sat Jun 18, 2011 7:27 pm

Boo.
Are we really posting a topic on one of barca's youth?

FalcaoPunch
First Team
First Team

Posts : 4070
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Sat Jun 18, 2011 7:32 pm

ColoJunior wrote:Boo.
Are we really posting a topic on one of barca's youth?

Nick is just posting a thread of one of the hottest young Spanish prospects that could possibly be available (not likely IMO). We could start a thread about several of the U21 (and U19) prospects but few of them will be available. There just a wealth of talent in Spain these days. These young teams are looking as good as the senior team.

futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2182
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by shaven on Sat Jun 18, 2011 7:42 pm

ColoJunior wrote:Boo.
Are we really posting a topic on one of barca's youth?

feeling the same sentiments.

shaven
First Team
First Team

Posts : 1960
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 36

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:18 pm

Oh my, oh my
look at the skills in closed space and the ronaldinhiesque pass


_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré

Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Dortmund
Posts : 21965
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Guest on Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:21 pm

But he will never leave Barce so its moot

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:25 pm

Skilled version of Xavi. :coffee:

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 38729
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by EarlyPrototype on Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:37 pm

Love the commentators cheeky laugh at the end. wooh hooh.

EarlyPrototype
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 7700
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by guest7 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:24 pm

Very skilled CM but I see no place for him in our starteleven, not today or in the future

_________________
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT

guest7
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 6825
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by S32TABLANCA on Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:53 pm

We dont want no cules in Madrid, he could turn out to be a Cesc after all. I doubt it, but still dont want one of theirs. It would be cool if he could end up like Etoo, but could we really forget his Barca past?

S32TABLANCA
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 3318
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:55 pm

Thiago is not a cule

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré

Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Dortmund
Posts : 21965
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by S32TABLANCA on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:02 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:Thiago is not a cule

I dont care if hes 100% Xavi DNA or not, for me if you join Barca, train with them, declare love and loyalty (relative, apparently) to them, you are a cule. Hell, even fans of Barca can be branded cules. They use the word themselves, so its not strictly an insult.

S32TABLANCA
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 3318
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by guest7 on Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:28 pm

Thiago loves no club, he loves football. Whatever team that offers him some succesful football is his club of desire. That means he doesn't give a damn about Barca, he could go to Real Madrid just so he can win trophys so he can follow his dream to be remembered forever.

_________________
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT
CHAT SHIT

guest7
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 6825
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by I-no on Sun Jun 19, 2011 1:39 am

heyyyyyy! remember my 'canales the wimp thread'? I told ya all he is better than canales. you laughed at me. doc and nick, would go get him? I would! wait, a guy in my ' who is thiago?' thread knew a lot about him, I forgot his name, he was a barsa fan.

_________________
average age of goallegacy members
the guess my name thread
online gaming thread
manga and anime thread

I-no
Banned (Permanent)

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 1321
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sun Jun 19, 2011 1:55 am

would sign him in a heartbeat

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré

Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Dortmund
Posts : 21965
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by buddytaller on Sun Jun 19, 2011 2:13 am

Where exactly would he fit in the team? If he can't get playing time at Barcelona where he is a darling boy, then I doubt he would get more at Real, he would have to play behind Ozil and Kaka in the pecking order. Ozil is just two years older than him by the way, and his attitude would create problems on the bench, plus he's too talented to rot on the bench of any team, he deserves first team football to maximise his potential.

_________________

buddytaller
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Asante Kotoko
Posts : 1399
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by I-no on Sun Jun 19, 2011 9:30 am

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:would sign him in a heartbeat
yay!! :sunny: will senor bill be happy with him? scratch

_________________
average age of goallegacy members
the guess my name thread
online gaming thread
manga and anime thread

I-no
Banned (Permanent)

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 1321
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:32 pm

@I-no wrote:
St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:would sign him in a heartbeat
yay!! :sunny: will senor bill be happy with him? scratch

Absolutely, but no way it's happening. By the way, I plan to watch him and the rest of the U21s in a few hours. They are fabulous, as dominant as the senior team. Midfield is Javi Martinez, Thiago and Herrera. Parejo is usually in late in the game. Up front the main organizer is Mata and they have been using Adrian over Boyan and Jefferen. De Gea is solid in defense and @ Nick - Dominquez looks like the new CB that I've been saying we need to develop for the Selecciones.

futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2182
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Onyx on Sun Jun 19, 2011 3:43 pm

Javi Martinez looks really composed in the games he's played so far. I think he should move to a bigger club soon.

Onyx
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Manchester City
Posts : 38729
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Sun Jun 19, 2011 5:39 pm

mtfootball wrote:Javi Martinez looks really composed in the games he's played so far. I think he should move to a bigger club soon.

He would be my first choice to replace Lass. But as much as I likeJavi and Llorente, I think they are staying with Bilbao. Bilbao has some very good players and are fast becoming one of top 5 clubs in Spain. I think they will be one of favourites to win Europa this year.

On that U21 team, I'm most impressed with the confidence of Javi, Thaigo and Mata. They really stand out and most of all appear calm at all times (well except for when both Mata and Javi got a yellow card for protesting).

futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2182
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sun Jun 19, 2011 5:43 pm

Javi is also crazy expensive that's his problem. I think the club would be pointing toward him already if he didnt have crazy price tag.

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré

Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Dortmund
Posts : 21965
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Sun Jun 19, 2011 5:48 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:Javi is also crazy expensive that's his problem. I think the club would be pointing toward him already if he didnt have crazy price tag.

He is impressive. Watch him in 2 hours (U21s). He's just so composed, it's silly. I'm begiining to think he is better at his role than Busquets or Bruno. I can see him playing the furthest back MF for selecciones soon (I hesitate to call role DM).

futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2182
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sun Jun 19, 2011 6:09 pm

lol, he still has a lot to prove, but javi look better in a tridente. Actually, every spanish player looks better in a tridente.

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré

Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Dortmund
Posts : 21965
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by EarlyPrototype on Sun Jun 19, 2011 6:13 pm

Alonso's heir? we can snatch him in 2 years time lol.

EarlyPrototype
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 7700
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Babun on Sun Jun 19, 2011 6:39 pm

St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:lol, he still has a lot to prove, but javi look better in a tridente. Actually, every spanish player looks better in a tridente.
I didn't watch him a lot, is he more Xavi or Iniesta? Very Happy

_________________

Babun
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 6064
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by futbol_bill on Sun Jun 19, 2011 6:45 pm

babun1024 wrote:
St_Nick09_of_Goal wrote:lol, he still has a lot to prove, but javi look better in a tridente. Actually, every spanish player looks better in a tridente.
I didn't watch him a lot, is he more Xavi or Iniesta? Very Happy

No he's the furthest back midfielder. He plays the same role as Busquets but he's good with ball. He's also like Xabi.

futbol_bill
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 2182
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Mr Nick09 on Sun Jun 19, 2011 6:47 pm

Javi?

Javi is a b2b CM/DM with great technique, he plays busquets position with the NT. he is pretty good, just too expensive.

_________________


Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré

Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Dortmund
Posts : 21965
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Transfer Preview: Thiago Alcantara

Post by Sponsored content Today at 4:29 am


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 3 of 9 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum