Your opinion on André Schürrle

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by huntsman on Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:42 pm

huntsman
huntsman
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Marseille
Posts : 2608
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Toffer Harley on Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:46 pm

poor man's robben

_________________
Toffer Harley
Toffer Harley
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Wolfsburg
Posts : 827
Join date : 2011-07-20

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by huntsman on Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:48 pm

Robben's finished. He reached his peak this season.

huntsman
huntsman
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Marseille
Posts : 2608
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by EL Patron on Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:52 pm

He is very good but I just can't see where he will fit in that Chelsea side.

_________________
http://www.sofoot.com/IMG/img-le-maillot-qu-on-a-tous-voulu-acheter-1459342354_580_380_center_articles-219793.jpg
EL Patron
EL Patron
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6465
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 29

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by free_cat on Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:56 pm

He has small ears to make the dumbo.

_________________
free_cat
free_cat
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 8546
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by schrutebucks on Fri Jun 07, 2013 12:58 pm

Honestly, I'd be lying for sure if I didn't say I was a tad disappointed with his two years at Leverkusen. Yes, he has put in his fair contribution to a very nice season for the club this past year, but he's never raised his game to the level that I expected him to reach when he was at Mainz, when he was absolutely lighting the league on fire at 20 years old, or the levels of his young German peers, he was right in the mix in 2010, but now, nobody with sense can say that he plays on the level of Reus, Gotze, Kroos, etc, who have taken their games to the next level, above and beyond what Schurrle has done.

He definitely has it in him, though, I remember him destroying us in Hamburg three years ago, scored a brace and we couldn't touch him, he just blew past Gojko Kacar and the three other scrubs in our backline on his own whim all night. So, I'm semi-hopeful that he can take his game to the next level at Chelsea.

It certainly isn't a transfer akin to the move for Marin, where anyone who watched BL the past two years knew that he'd be reserve-level in London.

_________________
schrutebucks
schrutebucks
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 84
Join date : 2012-08-27

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by huntsman on Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:03 pm

@schrutebucks wrote:Honestly, I'd be lying for sure if I didn't say I was a tad disappointed with his two years at Leverkusen. Yes, he has put in his fair contribution to a very nice season for the club this past year, but he's never raised his game to the level that I expected him to reach when he was at Mainz, when he was absolutely lighting the league on fire at 20 years old, or the levels of his young German peers, he was right in the mix in 2010, but now, nobody with sense can say that he plays on the level of Reus, Gotze, Kroos, etc, who have taken their games to the next level, above and beyond what Schurrle has done.

He definitely has it in him, though, I remember him destroying us in Hamburg three years ago, scored a brace and we couldn't touch him, he just blew past Gojko Kacar and the three other scrubs in our backline on his own whim all night. So, I'm semi-hopeful that he can take his game to the next level at Chelsea.

It certainly isn't a transfer akin to the move for Marin, where anyone who watched BL the past two years knew that he'd be reserve-level in London.

I think Mourinho will come up with a tactical plan that will take him to the next level.
huntsman
huntsman
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Marseille
Posts : 2608
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by juventus101 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:10 pm

Very good player. Problem is he is as of right now 6th when it comes to German AMs (behind Reus, Muller, Kroos, Gotze, Ozil, and Podolski) and if he doesn't step his game up at Chelsea hes gonna drop down to 7th (to Draxler) and possibly even 8th (to Holtby). Just shows the quality Germany have at the moment.

_________________
"I am certain Del Piero really never grows old." - Diego Maradona
juventus101
juventus101
First Team
First Team

Posts : 2537
Join date : 2011-06-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Toffer Harley on Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:52 pm

@huntsman wrote:Robben's finished. He reached his peak this season.

that's fine, schürrle still isn't anything too special though. chelsea is only able to get second and third tier german talent these days.

@schrutebucks wrote:
He definitely has it in him, though, I remember him destroying us in Hamburg three years ago, scored a brace and we couldn't touch him, he just blew past Gojko Kacar and the three other scrubs in our backline on his own whim all night. So, I'm semi-hopeful that he can take his game to the next level at Chelsea.

we get destroyed by pretty much everyone that is able to walk in a straight line, like 31 year old canadian occéan. i wouldn't take that as a standard Very Happy but you're right that he does have some potential. i just don't see it happening for him though, i hope he proves me wrong cauz i appreciate germans having the balls to go abroad.

_________________
Toffer Harley
Toffer Harley
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Wolfsburg
Posts : 827
Join date : 2011-07-20

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by halamadrid2 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:36 pm

left sided robben literally. one who shoots more though
halamadrid2
halamadrid2
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 20233
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Mr Nick09 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:51 pm

oh please the only things schurrle has in common with robben are that they are both blonde and play in bundi

_________________
Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
Mr Nick09
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 29037
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by REWB on Fri Jun 07, 2013 4:02 pm

the new Marko Marin Proud

_________________
REWB
REWB
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 5434
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by schrutebucks on Fri Jun 07, 2013 4:27 pm

@REWB wrote:the new Marko Marin Proud
Marko Marin was so useless, SO USELESS during his final two BL seasons. Chelsea scouts went full-on dumbass on that one Laughing Someone obviously decided to order Nando's rather than actually watch him play lol

_________________
schrutebucks
schrutebucks
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 84
Join date : 2012-08-27

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by halamadrid2 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 4:36 pm

sorry but Robben and Schurrle are EXACTLY the same only difference being the former is younger, cuts in from the left and shoots more

if I was a leverkusen fan I would pray chelsea being stupid enough to stump up 20 fcking million for this selfish son of a biatch
halamadrid2
halamadrid2
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 20233
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by huntsman on Fri Jun 07, 2013 4:51 pm

@halamadrid2 wrote:sorry but Robben and Schurrle are EXACTLY the same only difference being the former is younger, cuts in from the left and shoots more

if I was a leverkusen fan I would pray chelsea being stupid enough to stump up 20 fcking million for this selfish son of a biatch

honestly i am praying that Di Maria stays put at Real Madrid.
huntsman
huntsman
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Marseille
Posts : 2608
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by halamadrid2 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 4:54 pm

DiMaria + Carvajal :megusta:
halamadrid2
halamadrid2
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 20233
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Blue Barrett on Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:04 pm

Not needed at Chelsea, tbh.

_________________

Blue Barrett
Blue Barrett
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sunderland
Posts : 10347
Join date : 2012-03-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by huntsman on Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:26 pm

De Rossi is coming and Cavani.
huntsman
huntsman
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Marseille
Posts : 2608
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by VivaStPauli on Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:35 pm

I don't understand how Schürrle is anything like Robben tbh...

_________________
PS: Ramos should've really gotten a red in that last game we're all talking about.
VivaStPauli
VivaStPauli
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : FC St. Pauli
Posts : 8101
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 34

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by RealGunner on Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:46 pm

He is ok, Chelsea can do much better.
RealGunner
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 81443
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Mr Nick09 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:47 pm

can they?

_________________
Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
Mr Nick09
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 29037
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Gil on Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:54 pm

@VivaStPauli wrote:I don't understand how Schürrle is anything like Robben tbh...

He's exactly like Robben to me. A poorer version obviously but similar playing styles.
Gil
Gil
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Manchester United
Posts : 9447
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Adit on Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:27 pm

I guess they brought him for squad depth.

_________________
#WEAREALLTAXFRAUDS
Adit
Adit
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Borussia Mönchengladbach
Posts : 9296
Join date : 2011-06-06

http://www.realmadridfootballblog.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Mr Nick09 on Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:39 pm


@Gil wrote:
@VivaStPauli wrote:I don't understand how Schürrle is anything like Robben tbh...

He's exactly like Robben to me. A poorer version obviously but similar playing styles.
And Marko Marin is exactly like Messi

Gil has officially declined, rip

_________________
Madridista naci.. Vikingo sere y Merengue Moriré
Mr Nick09
Mr Nick09
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 29037
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by julias on Fri Jun 07, 2013 9:15 pm

Just because he cuts in and shoots and is direct it does not make him like Robben lool

Robben was and to some extent still is a flying winger who would twist full backs inside out by darting in and then at will and at pace, dribbling aggressively.

From Schürrle I just see someone who likes to cut in and hit top bins from the edge

I see little resemblance with Robben

_________________
julias
julias
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 1121
Join date : 2011-06-12
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Your opinion on André Schürrle

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum