Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by SamuelJayC on Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:10 pm

Arsenal v Leicester, Tuesday 10th February 7.45pm, Emirates Stadium, Premier League


Özil made it 3 goals in 3 games against Spurs

Premier League table

1. Chelsea 56pts
2. Man City 49pts
3. Southampton 45pts
4. Man Utd 44pts
----------------
5. Spurs 43pts
6. Arsenal 42pts


Match Facts

* The Gunners have won their last five Premier League home games (seven in all competitions).

* Arsenal have scored a league-high 26 goals at home this season.

* Arsenal are unbeaten against opposition from the bottom half of the table this season (W8, D3).

* Leicester have lost eight of their last 10 away league games (W1, D1).

* Only Aston Villa have scored fewer than Leicester's 21 goals and failed to score more often than the 11 matches by the Foxes.


Team News

Arsenal

Alexis (hamstring) returns but Arteta (ankle), Debuchy (shoulder) & Chamberlain (groin) are still out. Wilshere (ankle) & Gnabry (knee) are back in full training but won't be involved.

Leicester

Huth could make his debut, but Schmeichel (metatarsal) & Wood (foot) remain out.



Arsenal subs: Szczesny Gabriel Chambers Flamini Rosicky Walcott Welbeck
avatar
SamuelJayC
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6396
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 27

https://twitter.com/samuelJayC

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:42 pm

3 points. Enough said.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by El Gunner on Mon Feb 09, 2015 10:24 pm

Should be going at them early on, needless to say that we should remain organised as well though.

Kill the game off early. Try to win it by 3 or more goals.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:43 am

Great Work Sam.

I think we would see Szczesny back in net again, Wenger has been waiting long time to make the switch.

Drop points at home and top4 is gone.


_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:22 am

I don't think we switch keepers at the first mistake the incumbent makes. And ffs we need a keeper of a higher calibre, but that's a rant for later.

Remember how you felt after the 2-2 away draw at Leicester? I hope we crush them the way we did against Villa. Build some GD, grab three points. And then pray that other results are favorable.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by El Gunner on Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:31 am

Sri, why bring back memories Sad

I felt sooooo sooooo angry after that match. Such a waste. Hope it won't be the same tonight

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:11 am

I am more pissed about Tottenham. Leicester away should be a comparatively sweeter memory. But let's not kid ourselves, obviously we won't be out for revenge. If we were motivated by an iota of vengefulness and sense of wanting to reinstate our self esteem, we'd be performing better in big games after all these years of consistent humiliation, instead of hiding behind one off results like City away when things just worked in our favour.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:39 pm

I know for sure Szczesny will start tonight, Wenger has been hurting inside for punishing him for this long. Laughing

If we cant beat this shit of team at home after a humiliating defeat on Saturday, they should all retire. I still cant believe we gave 4 points to the scums this year. :facepalm:

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Lex on Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:47 pm

Opsina made zero mistakes against Tottenham, let's be honest.


_________________


@The_Badger wrote:Chelsea fans forget that they are only where they are due to the ill-gotten gains of their owner who had people murdered to make his fortune.


JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
avatar
Lex
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Valencia
Posts : 14609
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 29

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:50 pm

@Lex wrote:Opsina made zero mistakes against Tottenham, let's be honest.



Is not about Opsina, he has played well. I just have this strong feeling Szczesny will start.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Lex on Tue Feb 10, 2015 2:05 pm

In terms of this:

@SamuelJayC wrote:Team News

Arsenal

Alexis (hamstring) returns but Arteta (ankle), Debuchy (shoulder) & Chamberlain (groin) are still out. Wilshere (ankle) & Gnabry (knee) are back in full training but won't be involved.

Leicester

Huth could make his debut, but Schmeichel (metatarsal) & Wood (foot) remain out.



Arsenal subs: Szczesny Gabriel Chambers Flamini Rosicky Walcott Welbeck
Swap Cazorla and Ozil and that's a pretty strong team

_________________


@The_Badger wrote:Chelsea fans forget that they are only where they are due to the ill-gotten gains of their owner who had people murdered to make his fortune.


JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
avatar
Lex
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Valencia
Posts : 14609
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 29

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:07 pm

@Raptorgunner wrote: I still cant believe we gave 4 points to the scums this year. :facepalm:


At least it isn't six. Rolling Eyes
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:34 pm

srigooner wrote:
@Raptorgunner wrote: I still cant believe we gave 4 points to the scums this year. :facepalm:


At least it isn't six. Rolling Eyes


I know. Crying or Very sad

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Jay29 on Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:50 pm

Tonight's team:

Ospina; Bellerin, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Monreal; Coquelin; Walcott, Cazorla, Rosicky, Ozil; Alexis

Subs: Szczesny, Gabriel, Gibbs, Flamini, Ramsey, Welbeck, Giroud

Looks like a 5-4-1 for Leicester:

Schwarzer; Simpson, Huth, Morgan, Upson, Konchesky; Mahrez, Cambiasso, James, Schlupp, Kramaric
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by 6unner on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:06 pm

Lets just hope that we do not go into the match with the same tactics and mentality instituted in the last match.

6unner
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 1333
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by REWB on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:22 pm

GoonerJay29 wrote:Tonight's team:

Ospina; Bellerin, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Monreal; Coquelin; Walcott, Cazorla, Rosicky, Ozil; Alexis

Subs: Szczesny, Gabriel, Gibbs, Flamini, Ramsey, Welbeck, Giroud

Looks like a 5-4-1 for Leicester:

Schwarzer; Simpson, Huth, Morgan, Upson, Konchesky; Mahrez, Cambiasso, James, Schlupp, Kramaric


should have played those two vs bleeping spurs

_________________
avatar
REWB
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Southampton
Posts : 5422
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Lex on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:25 pm

Unless Giroud has a small niggle or whatever, I don't understand why he's on the bench

_________________


@The_Badger wrote:Chelsea fans forget that they are only where they are due to the ill-gotten gains of their owner who had people murdered to make his fortune.


JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
avatar
Lex
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Valencia
Posts : 14609
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 29

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by El Gunner on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:31 pm

I don't understand ths Alexis uptop story as well.

Worried the team won't click.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:46 pm

One of Welbz/Giru should be up top ffs.

Can understand not starting Theo at Spuds, cause he's so effin' rusty.. But Ramsey was so shite that day..
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:47 pm

FFS what a start.. Kos and Nacho looking shite already :facepalm:
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:52 pm

Can already see where this is going with that blue bus parked.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:58 pm

Come to think of it, Giroud would be wasted against a 3 CB 5 man defence.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:59 pm

Evey time Wenger says we will respond, we end up with an embarrassing loss. Laughing

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:00 pm

Bah gawd. Word. Truer words have never been spoken.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sri on Tue Feb 10, 2015 8:13 pm

ffs kos 1-0
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Leicester Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum