Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Page 3 of 3 Previous  1, 2, 3

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by MJ on Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:47 pm

Wow Monaco are sosososo bad.

Whatever, I completely expected this so, while I'm your standard devastated, I tried (and mostly failed) to remove my emotional attachment to our Champions League hopes before the game.


MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Posts : 8106
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by RealGunner on Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:49 pm

Sanchez was awful man. Needed him to step up. Lost the ball again n again n again.
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by mani88 on Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:51 pm

In a game where the scenario is completely against you, you should convert half chances into goals. What Arsenal did tonight was miss about 4-5 clear chances. That is simply not good enough, so we deserved to go out.

In the context of 90 min we played very very well given the condition of the pitch and also the hype of the meanest defence of Europe.

_________________
avatar
mani88
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 512
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 29

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by FRANTIC on Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:59 pm

So close at least we saved ourselves embarrassment. We had chances to win this game 0-4 tonight Monaco offered nothing.

That last goal at the Emirates cost us big time we would of progressed if that hadn't of happend. Oh well seasons not not quite over yet and hopefully there'll always be next year for a pop at the champions league.
avatar
FRANTIC
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 103
Join date : 2013-09-20

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by FRANTIC on Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:00 pm

Suppose I'll support Dortmund now till they go out. Always did like em
avatar
FRANTIC
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 103
Join date : 2013-09-20

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by Sina on Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:07 pm

Yep another poor performance By Alexis in a big away match
its reaching point i pray he just dosent give the ball away and make simple pass whenever we are attacking in numbers and he is in tight space

need to keep Chambo fit ffs
he is my biggest hope after Rambo-Mesut

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 7912
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by MJ on Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:15 pm

Definitely Sanchez's worst performance in an Arsenal shirt. Terrible decision making and lost the ball almost every time he had it.

Özil and Koscielny played well imo.

Heard some myth Walcott came on, think it was a joke on Twitter or something.

Same old, we played well and won, we shouldn't have had to go away to Monaco and score three but we're a win against Reading away from another shot at the FA Cup and we've won 13 out of our last 15. Up up the arse.

_________________
"I thought football's greatest honour was representing your country. I was wrong. It was playing for Arsenal." - Joe Mercer


avatar
MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8106
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by El Gunner on Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:22 pm

Actually have a headache now after all that screaming and cussing Laughing

You just knew once that 3rd goal went it at the Ems it was going to be the telling goal in the tie. Such a stupid goal to concede but what can you do now, it is what it is.

One thing though. After we scored the second tonight it looked as though we didn't know what to do or how exactly to attack to get the goal. We tried swinging it into the box a lot but that doesnt help a lot if you only have Giroud in the box and Walcott/Sanchez on the far post at either end. At least get Merts forward for the whole last ten minutes and just flood their box with cross after cross, but nah. And if you don't wanna do that just pass the ball on the floor and drive at them with numbers. Get to the byline, cut it back. Just do something with urgency and pace. But okay, I'mma stop now, Awful first leg is awful first leg and that's how the story ends.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by Hapless_Hans on Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:45 pm

@FRANTIC wrote:Suppose I'll support Dortmund now till they go out. Always did like em


You've got 20 hours of Dortmund supporting left then Thumbs up

_________________
avatar
Hapless_Hans
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : AC Milan
Posts : 20537
Join date : 2013-09-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by Sri on Wed Mar 18, 2015 5:33 am

@Hapless_Hans wrote:
@FRANTIC wrote:Suppose I'll support Dortmund now till they go out. Always did like em


You've got 20 hours of Dortmund supporting left then Thumbs up


Why you do this Hans Sad
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by MJ on Wed Mar 18, 2015 9:27 pm

@Hapless_Hans wrote:
@FRANTIC wrote:Suppose I'll support Dortmund now till they go out. Always did like em


You've got 20 hours of Dortmund supporting left then Thumbs up

_________________
"I thought football's greatest honour was representing your country. I was wrong. It was playing for Arsenal." - Joe Mercer


avatar
MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8106
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by El Gunner on Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:36 pm

Poor old Frantic Sad
Two exists in two consecutive nights. What a cruel world. Life is soooooo unfair. Sad

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by Sri on Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:32 am

I am devastated Sad
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by FRANTIC on Thu Mar 19, 2015 12:14 pm

Well couldn't really care less bout Durtmond going out just showed a little a support for the 20 hours lol.
avatar
FRANTIC
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 103
Join date : 2013-09-20

Back to top Go down

Re: Monaco v Arsenal Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 3 of 3 Previous  1, 2, 3

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum