Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by SamuelJayC on Tue May 19, 2015 9:58 pm

Arsenal v Sunderland, Wednesday 20th May 7.45pm, Emirates Stadium, Premier League, Sky Sports 1


Arsenal need just a point from the remaining two games to guarantee third place

Premier League

1. Chelsea 84pts
2. Man City 76tpts
3. Arsenal 71pts
4. Man Utd 69pts
---------
16. Sunderland 37pts



Match Facts

* Sunderland have won just one of their last 22 Premier League games against Arsenal, and are winless in the last 10 (D3, L7).

* The Gunners could lose back-to-back Premier League home games for the first time since 2011, when they lost to Aston Villa in May and then Liverpool in August.

* Sunderland have registered 118 shots on target this term - fewer than any other Premier League club.



Team News

Arsenal

Welbeck (hamstring), Chamberlain (knee), Arteta (fitness) & Debuchy (fitness) are all unavailable, whilst Koscielny (flu) is doubtful.

Sunderland

Bridcutt (ankle), Gomez (knee), Alvarez (knee) & Brown (knee) are out, but Rodwell (hamstring) & Jones (cramp) are fit.



Arsenal subs: Szczesny Chambers Monreal Flamini Ramsey Wilshere Rosicky
avatar
SamuelJayC
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6396
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 27

https://twitter.com/samuelJayC

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Tue May 19, 2015 10:58 pm

Good work Sam!

Need to get back to winning ways before Wembley.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by RealGunner on Wed May 20, 2015 12:17 am

One of those generic matches.

I hope we start the likes of Wilshere, Walcott, Gabriel, Gibbs and have Akpom on the bench.

We just need a point from this or WBA game to finish 3rd. Basically 99% confirmed unless a huge catastrophe.

Might as well experiment a bit. Sunderland need a point for safety so they will park the bus and hit on the counter. Usual small club thing.

Hoping for Walcott n Wilshere to impress.
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Muppet on Wed May 20, 2015 12:22 am

Too soon for Ramsey I guess? Would suck for my fantasy team that.
avatar
Muppet
Hot Prospect
Hot Prospect

Club Supported : Marseille
Posts : 201
Join date : 2015-04-16

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed May 20, 2015 2:38 am

Good work Sam.

Wenger must rotate, we can still finish second place must win both home games. Rosicky must start, we might not see him again after this summer. Crying or Very sad

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by LuckAndWin on Wed May 20, 2015 7:29 am

@Raptorgunner wrote:Good work Sam.

Wenger must rotate, we can still finish second place must win both home games. Rosicky must start, we might not see him again after this summer. Crying or Very sad


yes yes rotation is the only answer as of this moment, securing an automatic champions league will be difficult but I think a nil-nil score is underway. Shocked Shocked
avatar
LuckAndWin
Hot Prospect
Hot Prospect

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 266
Join date : 2012-12-26
Age : 33

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Wed May 20, 2015 7:48 am

@Raptorgunner wrote:Rosicky must start, we might not see him again after this summer. Crying or Very sad


Shocked
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by El Gunner on Wed May 20, 2015 11:43 am

Yeah hope we rotate but knowing Wenger smoking

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed May 20, 2015 2:07 pm

srigooner wrote:
@Raptorgunner wrote:Rosicky must start, we might not see him again after this summer. Crying or Very sad


Shocked


You think he would stay?




_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Wed May 20, 2015 2:53 pm

@Raptorgunner wrote:
srigooner wrote:
@Raptorgunner wrote:Rosicky must start, we might not see him again after this summer. Crying or Very sad


Shocked


You think he would stay?





No, I think he is definitely going to leave. Just didn't realize it till you put it there so explicitly. Sad
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed May 20, 2015 4:28 pm

Alexis Sanchez is set to make his 50th appearance today. Shocked Shocked

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Lex on Wed May 20, 2015 4:50 pm

Now would be a great time for Sunderland to play Vito, if Fabianski's performance is anything to go by

_________________


@The_Badger wrote:Chelsea fans forget that they are only where they are due to the ill-gotten gains of their owner who had people murdered to make his fortune.


JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
avatar
Lex
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Valencia
Posts : 14609
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 29

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by El Gunner on Wed May 20, 2015 5:10 pm

@Raptorgunner wrote:Alexis Sanchez is set to make his 50th appearance today. Shocked Shocked

Absolutely ran into the ground this season. And to top it off he has the Copa America this summer. Just great.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed May 20, 2015 5:41 pm

@El Gunner wrote:
@Raptorgunner wrote:Alexis Sanchez is set to make his 50th appearance today. Shocked Shocked

Absolutely ran into the ground this season. And to top it off he has the Copa America this summer. Just great.


If Chile go far, I can see him missing a lot of games next season.

Wenger really knows how to use our squad. :brickwall:

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Lex on Wed May 20, 2015 5:46 pm

Yeah, how dare Wenger play our best player in as many games as he can Rolling Eyes

_________________


@The_Badger wrote:Chelsea fans forget that they are only where they are due to the ill-gotten gains of their owner who had people murdered to make his fortune.


JustGiving - Sponsor me now!
avatar
Lex
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Valencia
Posts : 14609
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 29

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Wed May 20, 2015 7:06 pm

@Lex wrote:Yeah, how dare Wenger play our best player in as many games as he can Rolling Eyes
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed May 20, 2015 7:12 pm

Yea like Wenger knows who Arsenals best player is, and how to use him? Laughing

The legend of Wenger continues... rofl

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Wed May 20, 2015 7:17 pm

avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Wed May 20, 2015 7:18 pm

FFS Wilshere-Ramsey-Cazorla-Özil-Alexis


Coq bench

Theo bench
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed May 20, 2015 7:19 pm

This game will end 1-1 or we lose 2-1.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by RealGunner on Wed May 20, 2015 7:34 pm

Nah 3 or 4-0

Wonder if it's Wilshere RAM or Ramsey
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Wed May 20, 2015 7:45 pm

Wilshere
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Wed May 20, 2015 7:59 pm

Way to bottle that chance Laughing
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by RealGunner on Wed May 20, 2015 8:01 pm

Giroud looks quite poor
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sri on Wed May 20, 2015 8:04 pm

srigooner wrote:Way to bottle that chance Laughing
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 13657
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal v Sunderland Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum