CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Page 2 of 3 Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Twoism on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:28 pm

well so much for rotation huh

Twoism
First Team
First Team

Posts : 2418
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by VendettaRed07 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:28 pm

I can't for the life of me understand why we play Cech in games where the ball won't even get into our own half

Yet rest him in CL games

_________________
avatar
VendettaRed07
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 3460
Join date : 2012-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Sri on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:32 pm

Alexis has been so good! Shame that rest haven't stepped up to the same extent.

Yet another strange CL half.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : RO Blank
Posts : 13523
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by urbaNRoots on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:35 pm

OsBINa :facepalm:

_________________
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14150
Join date : 2011-08-11

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Twoism on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:41 pm

man he looks worse than Almunia, like about to cry out there >.<
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2418
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:42 pm

Take him off. :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17938
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by mani88 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:42 pm

Szczesny will be laughing right now with a cigarette in his hand!

_________________
avatar
mani88
Hot Prospect
Hot Prospect

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 495
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by urbaNRoots on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:46 pm

@mani88 wrote:Szczesny will be laughing right now with a cigarette in his hand!

Szczesny not having the greatest game himself Razz

_________________
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14150
Join date : 2011-08-11

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Sri on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:47 pm

@urbaNRoots wrote:
@mani88 wrote:Szczesny will be laughing right now with a cigarette in his hand!

Szczesny not having the greatest game himself Razz



Yeah lol
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : RO Blank
Posts : 13523
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by VendettaRed07 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:03 pm

Are you kidding me


We do know the objective is to aim at the goal, not the players

Right?

_________________
avatar
VendettaRed07
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 3460
Join date : 2012-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Sri on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:08 pm

So it's given an OWN GOAL by Ospina.

Also, good goal now.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : RO Blank
Posts : 13523
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Sri on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:09 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAH
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : RO Blank
Posts : 13523
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Sri on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:09 pm

We are a disgrace and should not really be playing at this level any more.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : RO Blank
Posts : 13523
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by VendettaRed07 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:10 pm

UN &:&/$;&/@:!-&-@/&-ING BELIEVEABLE

_________________
avatar
VendettaRed07
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 3460
Join date : 2012-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Twoism on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:11 pm

*bleep* me you pos I can not believe it DISGRACE defending
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2418
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by VendettaRed07 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:11 pm

All that work gone in an instant because we didn't want to play anymore

_________________
avatar
VendettaRed07
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 3460
Join date : 2012-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by getdarker on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:25 pm

Smh

_________________
“If you eat caviar every day it’s difficult to return to sausages.”- Arsene Wenger :fishing:
avatar
getdarker
Hot Prospect
Hot Prospect

Posts : 311
Join date : 2011-06-08

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by EL Patron on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:38 pm

ffs how can you make these sort of mistakes at this level :facepalm:

_________________
http://www.sofoot.com/IMG/img-le-maillot-qu-on-a-tous-voulu-acheter-1459342354_580_380_center_articles-219793.jpg
avatar
EL Patron
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6410
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by urbaNRoots on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:39 pm

Europa League banana

Atleast we'll be playing teams of our level and might just win it.

_________________
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14150
Join date : 2011-08-11

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by mani88 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:42 pm

Its brilliant.......the expectation will be fullfilled!

_________________
avatar
mani88
Hot Prospect
Hot Prospect

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 495
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:42 pm

4 points might be enough to qualify. Laughing

Bayern will annihilate us. Laughing Laughing


Last edited by Raptorgunner on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:42 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17938
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by rwo power on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:42 pm

@urbaNRoots wrote:Europa League banana
Atleast we'll be playing teams of our level and might just win it.
Borussia Dortmund currently play in the Europa League :coffee:


Last edited by rwo power on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:43 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
avatar
rwo power
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Club Supported : Rot-Weiß Oberhausen
Posts : 20978
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Natalie Portman on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:43 pm

@urbaNRoots wrote:Europa League banana

Atleast we'll be playing teams of our level and might just win it.


Watch Wenger play B side in Europa, in order to save players for top 4 trophy and hence getting into next year's CL :lucas:

_________________
Here to exchange ideas.

If you're here to throw personal insults, be a man and do it in person.
avatar
Natalie Portman
NOT actually a woman

Club Supported : Sunderland
Posts : 5154
Join date : 2012-12-06

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Amar on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:45 pm

No words to describe what just fking happened.

The goals we conceded in the first half. SMFH

_________________
avatar
Amar
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2226
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by urbaNRoots on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:58 pm

@Natalie Portman wrote:
@urbaNRoots wrote:Europa League banana

Atleast we'll be playing teams of our level and might just win it.


Watch Wenger play B side in Europa, in order to save players for top 4 trophy and hence getting into next year's CL :lucas:


Unfortunately this is very likely to happen. It would be nice to have a European Trophy even if not the most prestigious one.

_________________
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14150
Join date : 2011-08-11

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Jay29 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:59 pm

Don't think I've felt so angry after a defeat. The players are a disgrace. I just can't wrap my head around how we can score a goal, then proceed to switch off entirely and let them - emphasis on let them - score again straight after, therefore undoing all the work we had to put to get level. Hard work, incidentally, that we needed to put in because our keeper decided to drop the ball into his own goal. You can't make this shit up.

Zagreb hadn't won a group game since 1999. Olympiakos have been to England 12 times and have lost each time, only scoring three goals. Arsenal are just so generous, aren't they? They also let Anderlecht come back from 3-0 down to draw 3-3, and gave Monaco a 3-1 win last year and an easy route into the quarter-finals.

We're an embarrassment in Europe. We go to Zagreb and play terribly. We play Olympiakos and defend like that. Imagine what Bayern are going to do us. Laughing

Seriously, Bayern won't even need to play their best to beat us. They can just whip in one dangerous cross and let our shoddy defending do the rest.

Only one team ever has qualified from the groups after losing their first two games. We're in deep trouble now. We have to beat Zagreb and Olympiakos (which as we've seen is apparently very difficult for us) and hope they don't pick up any bonus points against Bayern, because I just don't see us picking up any points against them. Even then, if Olymiakos pick up four points against Zagreb (or the other way around) and get to seven points, we're screwed.

I would say EL here we come, but we'll probably finish bottom.

Sorry for the melodrama but I'm really disappointed tonight.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15146
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: CL 2015/16 Arsenal vs. Olympiacos : Preview/Live/Post-match

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 3 Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum