#WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Page 1 of 19 1, 2, 3 ... 10 ... 19  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

#WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:48 pm

Can blame everyone and anyone. In the end, at some point, it has to come down to poor coaching, preparation and tactics.

And only the manager can be at fault for that.


Seen this far too many times in recent years.



Name the stadium after Arsene, build a gold statue and let him move on with his life to a happy retirement.




Eddie Howe will come running if we call.


Last edited by RealGunner on Sun Dec 18, 2016 6:36 pm; edited 9 times in total
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 72565
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by EL Patron on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:51 pm

RG rofl

but seriously tho, they make the same poor mistakes all the time and come out saying they need to learn from it. A mistake like Ospina one, i mean how do you concede straight after kick off :facepalm:

_________________
http://www.sofoot.com/IMG/img-le-maillot-qu-on-a-tous-voulu-acheter-1459342354_580_380_center_articles-219793.jpg
avatar
EL Patron
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6410
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by urbaNRoots on Tue Sep 29, 2015 9:56 pm

CL was never a possibility for us this year so I'm not so pissed. But if we are out of the title race soon I will join this group no doubt. It might just be time for change, let someone else have a go at this squad... Wenger has also very appropiately saved some money for a potential new manager rofl

_________________
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14131
Join date : 2011-08-11

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sina on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:13 pm

Carlo In

Wenger has to leave end of the season even if we somehow won the league!!
and im Not overreacting

Always Backed him in difficulr/Challenging times but this repetitive cycle since 2012 cant be excused

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 7787
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Lucifer on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:20 pm

What's frustrating is arsenal have all qualities to be
In lead role yet somehow they manage to play the side hero dat always loses his girl to the lead hero. Grow pair ffs
avatar
Lucifer
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : RO Blank
Posts : 5538
Join date : 2015-06-16
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by El Gunner on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:21 pm

I am quite intrigued by RG's new found sense of impulsiveness these days hmm

_________________
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 10787
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by izzy on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:26 pm

@Sina wrote:Carlo In


Lets not get too crazy.
avatar
izzy
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Manchester United
Posts : 6126
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 18

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by El Gunner on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:27 pm

@izzy wrote:
@Sina wrote:Carlo In


Lets not get too crazy.

CL confirmed imo :coffee:

_________________
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 10787
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by izzy on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:30 pm

@El Gunner wrote:CL confirmed imo :coffee:


Injuries every hour confirmed.
avatar
izzy
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Manchester United
Posts : 6126
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 18

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Jay29 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:30 pm

Are you implying we don't already get those? hmm
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15137
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by izzy on Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:38 pm

GoonerJay29 wrote:Are you implying we don't already get those? hmm


You do..... but do you want it to get intensified?

Under Carlo, there will be no bench.
avatar
izzy
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Manchester United
Posts : 6126
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 18

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by VendettaRed07 on Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:22 pm

@RealGunner wrote: Name the stadium after Arsene.


Can we please do this. Hate how it's called "The Emirates"

Arsene Arena

Wenger Park

The Frenchman's Field

Big Boss Road

Etc.

But yeah he needs to retire. We suck.

_________________
avatar
VendettaRed07
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 3460
Join date : 2012-08-09

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Hapless_Hans on Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:36 pm

I'm afraid Wenger can't be sacked as long as Piers Morgan is out free and allowed to tweet.
Put Piers Morgan in jail (surely he did something to warrant this) and shut him up, THEN fire Wenger.

_________________
avatar
Hapless_Hans
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Bayern Munich
Posts : 18960
Join date : 2013-09-17

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Natalie Portman on Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:36 am

Only Real Madrid fans could not rate Carlo "MOTHERFACKING" Ancelotti.

Wow, the only manager alive with 3 CLs, and apparently he's a risk. Laughing

_________________
Here to exchange ideas.

If you're here to throw personal insults, be a man and do it in person.
avatar
Natalie Portman
NOT actually a woman

Club Supported : Sunderland
Posts : 5154
Join date : 2012-12-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by fatman123 on Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:48 am

Sorry, Carlo will be at Chelsea next season Proud #pipedream

_________________
avatar
fatman123
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Chelsea
Posts : 9610
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 23

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by sportsczy on Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:56 am

Carlo is a disaster in league play... but he will be very good in cup competitions, including CL obviously. It's a question of understanding what you're getting.

_________________
avatar
sportsczy
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Marseille
Posts : 14512
Join date : 2011-12-07

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by El Gunner on Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:56 pm

@VendettaRed07 wrote:
@RealGunner wrote: Name the stadium after Arsene.


Can we please do this. Hate how it's called "The Emirates"

Arsene Arena

Wenger Park

The Frenchman's Field

Big Boss Road

Etc.

But yeah he needs to retire. We suck.

rofl
Not sure if sober or another parade of Vendetta drunk posting.

_________________
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 10787
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sri on Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:35 pm

Rather focus on the league than dream of shooting the moon.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : RO Blank
Posts : 13522
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Twoism on Wed Sep 30, 2015 3:46 pm

Just so u all know, Wengers used the same team minus 4 minor change ( 1 cause injury) as Capitol one Spurs game. He treat CL the same as Capitol one ffs. The MU game will show us what's really on his mind. Still doesnt excuse that poor performance.
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2416
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by The Franchise on Wed Sep 30, 2015 4:05 pm

The "not going to win the CL any way" logic shouldnt cut it, its not acceptable in my opinion.

If Dortmund and Atletico got to the finals in recent years, how is it Arsenal have not come even close?

Its not about winning the thing, its about giving everything and seeing what is the best you can do.

Everyone respects Dortmund and Atletico alot more for going that far.

Winning the FA Cup should have established an attitude of winning things/winning mentality. The cup itself surely doesnt mean much on its own to Arsenal fans, but the fact you won it should establish a culture of winning things. If going out of the CL in such an embarrassing way is ok just because "we wouldnt win anyway" then I really dont understand.

Anyway, I still dont think you fire should Wenger. Ideally he should leave on his own....but it seems he isnt ready to retire yet and he doesnt want another job. But firing him, it wont be right...its like kicking out Heirro, Iker and Raul rather than letting them walk out. Even if its the right thing to do on a playing level, its not the right thing to do on a personal one.

Dont get me wrong, Carlo, Klopp and im sure others could help you alot. I used to say there isnt an available coach which can do a better job than Wenger, but that was about 3 years ago...its not true today. I think there are more coaches now, I think there are many coaches who would love a chance at Arsenal and have the skills to compete.

But still with that in mind, you have to let him go out when he wants...it will be frustrating for sure, but you guys will be fans for many decades to come, you only have this one chance to let Wenger go the "right way".

Maybe if when Fergie left and Man Utd didnt end up like 15th, Arsenal would have seen it might not turn out so bad losing a long standing legend manager. But seeing what happened to Utd probably only made them even more reluctant, if they ever even considering for a second Wenger leaving.
avatar
The Franchise
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 18836
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Jay29 on Wed Sep 30, 2015 4:34 pm

I've already resigned myself to having to wait until the end of his current contract, which expires at the end of next season, until I can reasonably hope for a new manager. Changing after more than 20 years won't be easy or smooth going, we might take a bump along the way like Man Utd, but it's a change that needs to happen if the club wants to move forward.

But that's two years away, at least, since Wenger sees out his contracts. He might even sign a new one, which I wouldn't be pleased with but would be completely unsurprised by. It's entirely pointless asking him to leave now or in a few months because it'll never happen, unless something drastic occurs and I don't think failing to qualify from the group would be quite drastic enough, not when Wenger is his own boss.

Right now is a really crucial period, though, because it's the first time the money's been available, and there's no longer an excuse to not plug the gaps in the squad.

Anyway, if we beat United on Sunday, then somehow get something from one of the Bayern games, the #WengerOut campaign will disappear again.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15137
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by urbaNRoots on Wed Sep 30, 2015 5:34 pm

@The Franchise wrote:The "not going to win the CL any way" logic shouldnt cut it, its not acceptable in my opinion.

If Dortmund and Atletico got to the finals in recent years, how is it Arsenal have not come even close?

Its not about winning the thing, its about giving everything and seeing what is the best you can do.

Everyone respects Dortmund and Atletico alot more for going that far.

Winning the FA Cup should have established an attitude of winning things/winning mentality. The cup itself surely doesnt mean much on its own to Arsenal fans, but the fact you won it should establish a culture of winning things. If going out of the CL in such an embarrassing way is ok just because "we wouldnt win anyway" then I really dont understand.

Anyway, I still dont think you fire should Wenger. Ideally he should leave on his own....but it seems he isnt ready to retire yet and he doesnt want another job. But firing him, it wont be right...its like kicking out Heirro, Iker and Raul rather than letting them walk out. Even if its the right thing to do on a playing level, its not the right thing to do on a personal one.

Dont get me wrong, Carlo, Klopp and im sure others could help you alot. I used to say there isnt an available coach which can do a better job than Wenger, but that was about 3 years ago...its not true today. I think there are more coaches now, I think there are many coaches who would love a chance at Arsenal and have the skills to compete.

But still with that in mind, you have to let him go out when he wants...it will be frustrating for sure, but you guys will be fans for many decades to come, you only have this one chance to let Wenger go the "right way".

Maybe if when Fergie left and Man Utd didnt end up like 15th, Arsenal would have seen it might not turn out so bad losing a long standing legend manager. But seeing what happened to Utd probably only made them even more reluctant, if they ever even considering for a second Wenger leaving.


Just to clarify myself, I'm not upset because I KNOW we can't win it this year. And with we I mean Arsenal under Arsene Wenger not That Arsenal can't ever win it. And so long as Arsene Wenger is atthe club it will remain a competition which only serves us to get our €25m or whatever you get for entering the groups. Worst of all this money doesn't get used either.

Wenger will remain at the club until his contract expires, and the day he leaves will be the day I will care about the CL again. Until then I would rather crash out early to give us a better chance to win the league which is still possible under Arsene Wenger.

_________________
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14131
Join date : 2011-08-11

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Grande_Milano on Wed Sep 30, 2015 5:43 pm

RG, u said Wenga is ok week ago

_________________
avatar
Grande_Milano
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Manchester United
Posts : 2258
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:34 pm

I wonder what Wenger will do, when next year only 3 teams from England qualify for CL? top 4 trophy will be useless.

Anyways, Wenger can stay as long as he wants, if he wants to humiliate himself game after game.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17938
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by boyzis on Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:47 am

you can have all pacey players in your team but in the end none of it will matter when the right players dont make the right runs.

So PACE does not guarantee goals

I have to point out under achiever for our loss

Oxlade: Made Zero Runs into the box (only one diagonal run from joel campbell in 90th min)

we lost because of oxlade

i am ready to bet 50$ on any performance analyst out there to watch why the attacks broke down in final third.

I am also a critic for theo as CF. He scores. But that is not his desired position. I want someone who bangs his back against the defenders and holds the ball to involve the likes of ozil and sanchez. Where as a right forward theo makes those diagonal runs.

Kosc injury is due arsenal playing a high line. Coquleine should stick to his job. Did not make a single correct accurate long pass whole season.

This team is not performing like it should be because of abv reasons.



avatar
boyzis
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 563
Join date : 2012-11-10

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 19 1, 2, 3 ... 10 ... 19  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum