#WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Page 2 of 20 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11 ... 20  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by boyzis on Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:47 am

you can have all pacey players in your team but in the end none of it will matter when the right players dont make the right runs.

So PACE does not guarantee goals

I have to point out under achiever for our loss

Oxlade: Made Zero Runs into the box (only one diagonal run from joel campbell in 90th min)

we lost because of oxlade

i am ready to bet 50$ on any performance analyst out there to watch why the attacks broke down in final third.

I am also a critic for theo as CF. He scores. But that is not his desired position. I want someone who bangs his back against the defenders and holds the ball to involve the likes of ozil and sanchez. Where as a right forward theo makes those diagonal runs.

Kosc injury is due arsenal playing a high line. Coquleine should stick to his job. Did not make a single correct accurate long pass whole season.

This team is not performing like it should be because of abv reasons.




boyzis
Starlet
Starlet

Posts : 563
Join date : 2012-11-10

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by boyzis on Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:55 am

this team so far has not been able to sting together 15 passes without loosing the ball.  

They lack off the ball movement.

So you cant really blame wenger for all of this. Part of the blame is on the players.
avatar
boyzis
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 563
Join date : 2012-11-10

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Hapless_Hans on Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:19 pm

You can't help but feel that RG's vocally joining the Wenger Out camp is a powerful tool that he has used sparingly, pointedly and to great effect.
Was the same after last season's loss against Utd, after which Arsenal started to be the best team in the league for months.

_________________
avatar
Hapless_Hans
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Inter Milan
Posts : 20120
Join date : 2013-09-17

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sri on Tue Oct 06, 2015 1:37 pm

RG isn't the only one here. There's a whole bunch.

RG is the great leader though.
avatar
Sri
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Atletico Madrid
Posts : 13645
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:04 pm

Back on

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74579
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Abramovich on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:06 pm

Always lose to Chelsea and Man Utd, every season Laughing
avatar
Abramovich
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Inter Milan
Posts : 6501
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Twoism on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:08 pm

#neverleft
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by mani88 on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:14 pm

Players didn't want to play. Wenger can't do sh*t except send their butts to the bench but who will play then.


_________________
avatar
mani88
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 510
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 29

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Jay29 on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:15 pm

I'm done with this team. I don't care if they're talented, or professional, or good lads - the majority of them are losers who can't produce when it matters.

I don't even blame Wenger anymore. We all know he needs to retire. It's just certain players letting him down time and time again.

Leicester or Spurs are going to win the league. Let that sink in for a moment.

Spurs will put an end to everything next week and we'll be left fighting for the FA Cup and fourth place. Hooray.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15558
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:19 pm

Can't wait for those selfies after the FA Cup

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74579
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sina on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:23 pm

@Sina wrote:Carlo In

Wenger has to leave end of the season even if we somehow won the league!!
and im Not overreacting

Always Backed him in difficult/Challenging times but this repetitive cycle since 2012 cant be excused

!!!!!!!!
Sigh

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 7895
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:25 pm

Won't mind Mourinho

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74579
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Neutropin on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:47 pm

This is too funny, I hate arsenal fans especially the host of Arsenal fan tv and that moron Moh

_________________
If Arsenal finish in the top 4 this season ban me

avatar
Neutropin
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Corinthians
Posts : 160
Join date : 2015-12-15

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:56 pm

Who do you support?
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74579
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Chumlum on Sun Feb 28, 2016 5:12 pm

Simeone 4 Successor.
avatar
Chumlum
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2351
Join date : 2012-08-07

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Peccadillo on Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:20 pm

@RealGunner wrote:Won't mind Mourinho



just no.
avatar
Peccadillo
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 1051
Join date : 2012-08-14
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Raptorgunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 12:00 am

We need someone who has balls and brain. Tbh, anyone would do, as long as dictator Wenger leaves.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Peccadillo on Mon Feb 29, 2016 1:53 am

Well I suspect this could well be his last season..

If we turn it around and win the title, which I concede doesn't feel very likely right now, then he should resign on a high (providing that there is a viable interim/permanent  replacement).

If we fail to win the title I think the board will face more pressure than ever than to force a resignation. I have always backed AW and still rate him as a manager and hope when he does leaves he will be remembered for his gargantuan part in making us a superpower in football. I hope the fans don't forget.

But ultimately end results matter and this was the season where it looked written in the stars for us to take the title after a tedious and painstaking transitional period. If we arent at the very least still in the race come final match-day, then there really will have been no excuses.


Last edited by Peccadillo on Mon Feb 29, 2016 1:57 am; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Peccadillo
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 1051
Join date : 2012-08-14
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by CBarca on Mon Feb 29, 2016 1:56 am

Think RG is sarcastic about mou

But yeah I think it's time for him to go
avatar
CBarca
NEVER a Mod

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 14997
Join date : 2011-06-17
Age : 21

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by El Gunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:50 am

@Peccadillo wrote:Well I suspect this could well be his last season..

If we turn it around and win the title, which I concede doesn't feel very likely right now, then he should resign on a high (providing that there is a viable interim/permanent  replacement).

If we fail to win the title I think the board will face more pressure than ever than to force a resignation. I have always backed AW and still rate him as a manager and hope when he does leaves he will be remembered for his gargantuan part in making us a superpower in football. I hope the fans don't forget.

But ultimately end results matter and this was the season where it looked written in the stars for us to take the title after a tedious and painstaking transitional period. If we arent at the very least still in the race come final match-day, then there really will have been no excuses.

Ah unfortunately just can't see it happening. He'll definitely still be in charge next season doesn't matter what happens.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11245
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Raptorgunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 5:31 pm

People are dreaming if they believe Wenger would resign. The man will extend his contract as long as he get top4.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by MJ on Mon Feb 29, 2016 6:40 pm

Spurs have a find in Poch, I think. Would like someone like that. Not necessarily a tippy-top manager with an intimidating track record.

Someone full of energy and committed to winning each and every game while keeping long-term stability in mind. I like Simeone's cut-throat attitude but I hate his tactics. Don't want negative football.

If we're going to keep losing, it would be refreshing to at least lose in a different way.

_________________
"I thought football's greatest honour was representing your country. I was wrong. It was playing for Arsenal." - Joe Mercer


avatar
MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8105
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Raptorgunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 7:52 pm



_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by El Gunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:23 pm

Dat bantz rofl
But still so true.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11245
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Raptorgunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:33 pm

Graeme Souness. :bow: Shocked


_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:58 pm

Don't watch post/pre match stuff anymore but had to watch that. Hope the whole team + Wenger watched that too.

Spot on.

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74579
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 20 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11 ... 20  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum