#WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Page 16 of 21 Previous  1 ... 9 ... 15, 16, 17 ... 21  Next

Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by MJ on Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:24 am

"Catalyst" for change is totally innocuous. Wenger has said it six billion times and gone as far as saying he wants to "re-invent" himself. This is sensationalism unless it was in the context of something that seemed more directly related to Wenger's position.

MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Posts : 8099
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Mon Apr 03, 2017 2:50 am

Arsenal have only beaten two teams since February 11th.

Sutton Utd and Lincoln City.
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 77068
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Raptorgunner on Mon Apr 03, 2017 7:41 pm

And some idiots say be careful what you wish for. No other club would stand for it, and Wenger still believes he is the right man for the job? :facepalm:

Wenger will announce he is staying if we beat West Ham. rofl

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17991
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Jay29 on Wed Apr 05, 2017 12:51 am

Remember that theory about how the board only tell Wenger to finish in the top four? Well...

http://www.standard.co.uk/sport/football/arsene-wenger-reveals-arsenal-board-have-not-set-him-specific-targets-and-says-top-four-finish-is-a3506626.html

Also said fans should stop complaining because we're not in a relegation battle.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15995
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by urbaNRoots on Wed Apr 05, 2017 4:08 pm

http://news.arseblog.com/2017/04/wenger-downplays-the-idea-of-spectacular-change-of-structure/

More shit quotes from Wenger.

He is against a structural change as well. So no new director, no new coaching set up. No changes at all.
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14725
Join date : 2011-08-12

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by El Gunner on Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:08 am

Would you guys mind, or feel anything at all, if and most probably when Spurs finish above us this season?

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11840
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 21

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Jay29 on Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:11 am

Spurs are a very good team these days and finishing below them wouldn't be that unusual. Nobody will want to admit but that's the truth.

Annoying? Absolutely. But not an embarrassment.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15995
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by El Gunner on Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:13 am

Yea same feeling here. Don't even think I'll be that annoyed. Arsenal just doesn't have me that invested and interested in things around them anymore. Won't feel anything as well if we don't make top 4. It might be a bit more annoying for me playing EL than actually finishing below Spurs.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11840
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 21

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:26 am

Dont care as long as we are in the top 4
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 77068
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by urbaNRoots on Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:30 am

Tottenham are actually a more likeable/desirable team than us atm. Aside from Alli, they have a likeable squad. Pochettino is a typical modern coach. They play good football but also work hard in every game. None of their players or manager is looking to leave and they have an ambitious man as owner. I honestly can only wish our club was as well run as Tottenham.

They will finish above us and we'll just have to suck it up. Hopefully we get back on track next season but I don't see it with Wenger in charge.
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14725
Join date : 2011-08-12

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by MJ on Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:48 am

I was resigned to finish below them last season. It was only mildly amusing that they capitulated the way they did to hand us 2nd place.

So I won't be torn. It was always going to happen at some point. Arsenal fans should be more concerned with where we are and only celebrate St. Totteringham's Day for the novelty of it, not as if it's any achievement.

Playing in the EL would be much more aggravating.

_________________
"I thought football's greatest honour was representing your country. I was wrong. It was playing for Arsenal." - Joe Mercer


avatar
MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8099
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by RealGunner on Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:59 am

Arsene Wenger vs Ivan Gazidis scrap looming at Arsenal over proposed big summer shake-up


http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/arsene-wenger-vs-ivan-gazidis-10173785



So... as it turns out, Gazidis can't sack Arsene even if he wants to Laughing He has no authority over Arsene.

Mugabe cheers

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 77068
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Jay29 on Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:23 am

What makes this even more absurd is that Cross is likely getting his info from a club source. The club are going through the press to put pressure on Wenger who then has to counter in a press conference.

So we've got the manager and the CEO squabbling in the media while said manager's contract is running down and the contracts of our two best players are running down. It's a complete farce. Laughing

We're entering a big summer with all this political bs going on. It's not helpful.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15995
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by urbaNRoots on Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:31 am

We're one of the worst run clubs in the Premier League despite being a big club in a big city with a huge fanbase.

Kroenke, Chips, Gazidis, Wenger all need to *bleep* off and the sooner it happens the better for the future of this club.
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14725
Join date : 2011-08-12

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Jay29 on Fri Apr 07, 2017 3:20 am

Just to sum this squabble up:

Gazidis told fans at a fan forum that the last six weeks were a catalyst for change.

When asked about that and the other reported changes, Wenger called it "superficial" and "not important".

And it's not the first time this has happened. I remember all those times Gazidis came out and said we had money to spend and could spend big, only for Wenger to downplay and deny it whenever he was asked.

Makes me wonder if Gazidis really will resign in the summer.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15995
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by El Gunner on Fri Apr 07, 2017 3:51 am

Wenger has reached the stage of insanity. Total authoritarian actions.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11840
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 21

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by iftikhar on Fri Apr 07, 2017 4:30 pm

If Wenger stays, he will by the looks of it, I will loose all the respect for him. For a rival fan who loved Arsenal and respected Wenger for nearly two decade, this is good measure of the depth he has sunk.

I will not think anything about him other than a cynical, psychotic, pathetic, senile, selfish, worthless brat.
avatar
iftikhar
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 7399
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 45

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Twoism on Fri Apr 07, 2017 4:49 pm

That's a bit much to describe him, keep in mind everything we said here is speculative to some extend. I just think he's delusional, stubborn, the worst combination.
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2453
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Jay29 on Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:45 pm

Apparently the club have categorically denied that their's a two year contract on offer for Wenger and have stressed that any decision will be a "mutual decision" at the end of the season.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15995
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 25

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by urbaNRoots on Tue Apr 11, 2017 7:03 pm

Why the F do they keep repeating the "mutual" thing, it really shouldn't be mutual at all. He's out of contract, end of story.
avatar
urbaNRoots
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 14725
Join date : 2011-08-12

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by MJ on Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:00 pm

Can't imagine any club, at any point in recent memory, insisting that a manager would be working in tandem with the board to decide if he was going to stay Laughing

_________________
"I thought football's greatest honour was representing your country. I was wrong. It was playing for Arsenal." - Joe Mercer


avatar
MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8099
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sina on Fri Apr 21, 2017 7:48 pm

https://twitter.com/ALeague/status/855343618759942144

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8076
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by MJ on Sat Apr 22, 2017 2:32 pm

@Sina wrote:https://twitter.com/ALeague/status/855343618759942144


That's just stupid PR when Arsenal have a preseason tour planned there.

_________________
"I thought football's greatest honour was representing your country. I was wrong. It was playing for Arsenal." - Joe Mercer


avatar
MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8099
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Twoism on Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:08 am

lol Wenger out made it all the way to League of Legend NA final

https://clips.twitch.tv/CogentAbstemiousNigiriPeanutButterJellyTime

was watching the game and spilled my drink
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2453
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sina on Mon May 01, 2017 3:25 am

Never mind competing against super clubs
now we have to envy the likes of Monaco/Napoli and such for coaching,scouting etc

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8076
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: #WengerOut - This is definitely the definitive opinion

Post by Sina on Fri May 05, 2017 7:28 pm



hmm

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8076
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Page 16 of 21 Previous  1 ... 9 ... 15, 16, 17 ... 21  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum