Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Twoism on Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:28 pm

if we lose to this MU side, I'm out for good this season

Twoism
First Team
First Team

Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Twoism on Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:29 pm

well then see u guys next season >.<
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by EL Patron on Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:32 pm

Yay, a goal from open play cheers
avatar
EL Patron
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6464
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by EL Patron on Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:46 pm

Disappointing so far, we haven't created anything since scoring. Too passive
avatar
EL Patron
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6464
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Twoism on Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:55 pm

so Sanchez finally got the arsenal virus, he's one of us now wtf is he doing for the last god know how many games
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by RealGunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:03 pm

LOL can we start blaming other players now or are we still blaming Flamini? Laughing


Pathetic

Can't believe how thick some of the players are. Sanchez, Walcott, Ramsey, Coquelin and Gabriel deserve to be sent down the reserves.

Above all Wenger needs to be demoted
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74566
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Neutropin on Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:51 pm

LMAO, this was Mun U second/thrid string team. The look on Wengers face during the match was priceless

_________________
If Arsenal finish in the top 4 this season ban me

avatar
Neutropin
Prospect
Prospect

Club Supported : Corinthians
Posts : 160
Join date : 2015-12-15

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by RealGunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:17 pm

Theo Walcott made 16 touches in his 62 minutes on the pitch today. In comparison, Cech made 50 and substitute Elneny made 17.
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74566
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Hapless_Hans on Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:56 pm

@RealGunner wrote:Theo Walcott made 16 touches in his 62 minutes on the pitch today. In comparison, Cech made 50 and substitute Elneny made 17.


Today's game should settle it. Get rid of Walcott ASAP

_________________
avatar
Hapless_Hans
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Inter Milan
Posts : 20094
Join date : 2013-09-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by CBarca on Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:56 pm

@CBarca wrote:Think you lot will win this one easily, and Swansea too.

Will likely lose to your superior North London neighbors though.


Reverse jinx successful :bow:
avatar
CBarca
NEVER a Mod

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 14979
Join date : 2011-06-17
Age : 21

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by RealGunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 7:03 pm

@Hapless_Hans wrote:
@RealGunner wrote:Theo Walcott made 16 touches in his 62 minutes on the pitch today. In comparison, Cech made 50 and substitute Elneny made 17.


Today's game should settle it. Get rid of Walcott ASAP


Should be selling him wayyyyyyyyyyy ahead of oxlade
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74566
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Raptorgunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 8:17 pm

Wenger already with excuses;
"Let's not got overboard. They had a very experienced midfield and spent a lot of money."
:facepalm: rofl

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by RealGunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 10:10 pm

Have I missed something? Why isn't Joel getting any minutes anymore when he was like one of our best players a month back or so?

Sending Iwobi ahead of him lol?
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74566
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Hapless_Hans on Sun Feb 28, 2016 10:13 pm

Strange one.

First for some reason Wenger insists on keeping Campbell in the squad instead of buying someone else, then at the very moment Campbell suddenly shows he was worth keeping he's out again.

Also, Sanchez needs to be really rested, he looks burnt out.
Like, REALLY rested, benched for a few games or something.

Vidal had a winter break now and already looks better than before. They had no reak summer break after all.

_________________
avatar
Hapless_Hans
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Inter Milan
Posts : 20094
Join date : 2013-09-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by El Gunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 10:14 pm

Wenger has dementia mate

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11227
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by El Gunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 10:15 pm

Sanchez ought to have "rested" though during his hamstring layoff hmm

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11227
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Hapless_Hans on Sun Feb 28, 2016 10:17 pm

Right. He was injured. hmm

Then maybe it's not fatigue or burn out. Maybe he's just not as good as we thought hmm

_________________
avatar
Hapless_Hans
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Inter Milan
Posts : 20094
Join date : 2013-09-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by El Gunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 10:23 pm

Second season syndrome hmm

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11227
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Raptorgunner on Sun Feb 28, 2016 11:53 pm

@RealGunner wrote:Have I missed something? Why isn't Joel getting any minutes anymore when he was like one of our best players a month back or so?

Sending Iwobi ahead of him lol?


We stopped scoring once Joel got benched. Played well every game and when Iwobi came on I felt that Wenger had given up and wanted to show we have kids who play in top level also.

In another game Joel might have played but Wengers ego and stubbornness is just too much.


_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Twoism on Mon Feb 29, 2016 1:17 am

Wengers got his favorite, look at Theo, Ramsey and before that Diaby. These players will keep playing, get the *bleep* pay raise and contract extension because they are his beloved children. Would you kick your child out cause he's being mediocre lazy asshats? Or u keep putting him out there on such blind faith that someday he will get good and repay like a good son he is. Even if Campbell is average footballer, he would do 100 times better than Theo out there. Even if the Ox would try to do stupid shit, he would be 10 times better than Theo.

Is Wengers blind during training sessions or Theo transform to Messi before and after the game? I'm sorry but I've seen Francis Jeffers tried harder than that. Gabriel who's supposed to be Samba the lion somehow turn to completely lost lamb out there. Cech, Ozil tried and believe me if this continue, they will leave. We got champion players and now we need to get rid of this overhyped, overrated players and get a champion manager. Build Wenger a golden statue, name the stadium after him I don't care, but the man couldn't hack it and the longer he stays, the more stained his legacy will get.
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by silver on Mon Feb 29, 2016 7:22 am

Did Theo even play?

I hope this ends the "Theo is better than Giroud as striker" calls.

_________________
avatar
silver
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 952
Join date : 2011-07-20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by El Gunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:48 am

@silver wrote:Did Theo even play?

I hope this ends the "Theo is better than Giroud as striker" calls.

@urbaNRoots

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11227
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Raptorgunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 2:11 pm

@silver wrote:Did Theo even play?

I hope this ends the "Theo is better than Giroud as striker" calls.


I know we lost to United under 21 team but tbf, we played with 10 men for 60min. Theo been at Arsenal 8 years and still Wenger does not know his real position.

I believe under right manager Theo can be a deadly player, Wenger holds him back.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by RealGunner on Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:34 pm

Nah Walcott is just not a great player. As Dani kept saying for years, Walcott is good at making the right runs and finishing. Apart from that he is pretty much useless. When he is on form he delivers those things but when he is not in form he rather not play at all

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74566
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Jay29 on Mon Feb 29, 2016 8:56 pm

Walcott's stats from this game was something like 16 touches and 10 turnovers Laughing

Imagine only touching the ball 16 times in, what, 60 minutes on the pitch, and giving it away for more than half the time after you touch it.

He's a limited player who's picked up an unfortunate habit of hiding when the going gets tough, which makes his presence on the pitch completely pointless.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15556
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal vs Man Utd Preview--- The return of Welbeck

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum