"A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Page 2 of 3 Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:26 pm

ffs Grude

Twoism
First Team
First Team

Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:33 pm

Frustrating half.

Attacking play has been good. Alexis unlucky to hit the post, but Giroud should have buried his chance. Bellerin needs to vary his crossing because Swansea are reading them easily. Their LB looks really poor.

Defensively, it's amateur stuff for their goal. Everybody stops because they're appealing for a free-kick, nobody tracks the run... very poor. Gomis has won everything against Gabriel, too.

It's a delicate situation now. The crowd is tense and jumping on every mistake. Important now for us to keep our composure going for the winner.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:37 pm

Should be winning this comfortably

Welbeck for Giroud and Elneny for Coquelin
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:38 pm

Cant believe i'm saying this but Gabriel is weaker than Mertz, wtf is happening to him, not eating enough?
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:39 pm

Giroud is just so bad.

Ramsey is cant freaking pass.

Bring on Welbeck please.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:50 pm

Bellerin does everything right til the cross
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:59 pm

feel bad for Sanchez, so close again
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:06 pm

right taking your best player out
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:11 pm

ffs Sanchez. Le Coq seems really pissed about something
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:17 pm

there u go, bottle job icm
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:39 pm

rofl

Neutral

Predictable. Couldn't take our chance. Couldn't defend. Paid the price. Etc etc.

See you guys next season.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:40 pm

what a brilliant locker room prep talk during the break, rite guys? We did try but this team is simply average, I'm sorry to say. bottle after bottle, there is really no excuse for today, playing bottom tier team like that.
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Chumlum on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:43 pm

:facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:
avatar
Chumlum
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2355
Join date : 2012-08-07

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by MJ on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:46 pm

@Raptorgunner wrote:Will there be a riot if we lose tonight? hmm

_________________
"I thought football's greatest honour was representing your country. I was wrong. It was playing for Arsenal." - Joe Mercer


avatar
MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8106
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:46 pm

I was told we have leaders in the team rofl

The way players were looking at each other cluelessly rofl
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:47 pm

First 20 minutes really were excellent. Made the chances, got the goal, looked in control.

Then we go and stand off them. We concede an incredibly poor goal. And from there things just unravelled. We made more chances but couldn't score, we started making more mistakes and the crowd started to really get on the team's back.

There was a period before the winner where we were turning over ball practically every time we got it and a few decisions weren't going our way. We really needed a period of calm just to regain control but we didn't get it. It looked like the players weren't playing with enough composure.

Soon as that second goal went in the heads went down. Nobody in that stadium except maybe Wenger believed the team could turn it around. Everyone gave up after that. That's when you know this team is done.

All that's left is for Spurs to pile on the shame this weekend and we'll be back fighting for a top four spot again.

Also, lol Wenger subbing Campbell off after 60 minutes. Our best player on the night, putting Alexis and Giroud to shame with his performance, subbed while the other two remained on the pitch to stink things up. Well done.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:49 pm

Oh yeah Cech pulled up with an injury when running back towards goal at the end there.

avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:50 pm

We've won three League games since Christmas day

rofl
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by El Gunner on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:54 pm

@RealGunner wrote:We've won three League games since Christmas day

rofl

WHAT?
rofl

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:57 pm

We've won four since Christmas day, three since the turn of the year.

That's 4 wins in 11 games.

avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by El Gunner on Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:59 pm

We're *bleep* awful. This was supposed to be the time when we should have been pulling away from the rest of the teams.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:03 pm

The thing is though, we have as many points now as we did at the same point last season. The key difference is that Chelsea were miles ahead whereas this year everyone except Leicester and Spurs have declined. So by this measure we haven't improved since last year. Had the usual teams been as consistent as usual we'd be nowhere near the top.

The team is probably where it should be in the table even if it's not where we want to be.


Last edited by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:05 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:04 pm

The whole team is awful except for maybe Joel and Sanchez, one scored and one hit the post twice but guess who got subbed early, those two too. The moment Joel went off, we didn't create shit. Anyways can't wait for Wengers press cause it seems like lots of fans giving up on him in the stadium, also for ArsenalTV when Claude has a total melt down and Ty squeezing out the very last drop of positive.
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:09 pm

Wenger confirms Cech injured himself at the end of the game. Ruled out for the Spurs game and probably beyond.

Because it can't get any worse apparently.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:10 pm

@Jay29 wrote:The thing is though, we have as many points now as we did at the same point last season. The key difference is that Chelsea were miles ahead whereas this year everyone except Leicester and Spurs have declined. So by this measure we haven't improved since last year. Had the usual teams been as consistent as usual we'd be nowhere near the top.

The team is probably where it should be in the table even if it's not where we want to be.



but but ... I thought Cech saving us up to 10 points so by that measure the rest of the team is -10 points worse ? affraid
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 02, 2016 10:11 pm

Koscielny ruled out of the Spurs game as well.

Ospina and Gabriel playing. Oh dear.

avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: "A very bad week" vs Swansea Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 3 Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum