Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:49 pm



I would say IF we keep it under 5 goals would be a huge confident booster.  :bow:

Koscielny on the Barcelona game: "People always talk about the statistics & I think we have maybe a 5% chance to qualify"
that moment you find out you have a better chance winning the CL than EPL.  :bow: drinking


I am sure the players would be up for it. affraid  rofl

Wenger“I have not created human beings. That is God, if he exists. He didn’t make us perfect, so we have to live with that. We have to live with exaggerations and I can do that. I honestly never believed that I was God and I’m absolutely completely conscious of that. But what can I do? It is a perception of other people. It is judgment. Is it right or wrong? I don’t know. But I know I can only make sure of one thing – I am completely committed to perform and I do my best to make sure this club does well.”

No one hates this game more than Ronaldo...he knows Messi loves playing against us, and will get a hat-trick. rofl
PreyforRonaldo. :bow:



This is one game; where no Arsenal player wants to be part of, but Wenger will show no mercy. :whistle:

Ospina
Chambers-Mert Gabriel- Gibbs
Coquelin Flamini
Walcott Özil Sanchez
Giroud


Season is over! lets just have some fun. Thumbs up



Last edited by Raptorgunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:50 pm; edited 2 times in total

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Chumlum on Tue Mar 15, 2016 3:06 pm

We win 3-1, Mertesacker hat trick, no worries, buds.

drinking
avatar
Chumlum
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2351
Join date : 2012-08-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 3:11 pm

@Chumlum wrote:We win 3-1, Mertesacker hat trick, no worries, buds.

drinking


Mertsacker did say he is going all out attack! hmm

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:09 pm

Barcelona invite three children to take part in training session and than Arsenal will take part in second training session. Laughing



_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Hapless_Hans on Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:17 pm

Say what you will about Barca, but on top of their huge individual talent, their preparation is meticulous; they're simulating Arsenal's midfield in training and leave nothing to chance.

_________________
avatar
Hapless_Hans
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Inter Milan
Posts : 20094
Join date : 2013-09-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:19 pm

@Hapless_Hans wrote:Say what you will about Barca, but on top of their huge individual talent, their preparation is meticulous; they're simulating Arsenal's midfield in training and leave nothing to chance.


_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by futbol on Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:24 pm

Indeed, preparing for Arsenal by inviting kids to the training session. Lucho. :bow:

_________________
"The shape looks good."


futbol
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Effzeh Kölle
Posts : 10084
Join date : 2012-11-23

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:43 pm

Smile

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Lucifer on Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:47 pm

@Hapless_Hans wrote:Say what you will about Barca, but on top of their huge individual talent, their preparation is meticulous; they're simulating Arsenal's midfield in training and leave nothing to chance.

That's Lucho for u though. The guy is as unconventional as they get. Reminds me of last classico where he made Barca practice by simulating RM midfield with invisible objects.
avatar
Lucifer
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Atletico Madrid
Posts : 5819
Join date : 2015-06-16
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 6:28 pm

Wenger: "The key will be a solid defensive performance. Barcelona's magicians [MSN] demand a big performance at the back."

Couldn't see this coming...Wenger knowing what the key to stop Barcelona is. cheers


_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 6:41 pm

lmfao great preview raptor


Hope Messi have mercy on our souls. I will pray tonight for all of us.


In all seriousness we will win 4-1 I think.
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74566
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Sina on Tue Mar 15, 2016 7:00 pm

looking forward to a thrilling game where we win 5-4 and still go out 6-5 on aggregate drunken

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 7895
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 7:25 pm

Alves said: "When the draw was made, we knew it could have been tougher for us. That is no reflection on the quality of Arsenal. The quality of the way they play the game and the quality of some of their players is there for all to see.

"It is a reflection on their experience, character, and mental strengths. There are teams in Europe that don't have the quality that Arsenal have, but you would rather avoid them and play Arsenal - because you know that those teams have experience and character."

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/dani-alves-says-barcelona-were-7562388


Wenger said: “We have won everywhere in Europe, but not here yet.

“The players are united to give a strong performance.”
It seems the players are always united before the games and never during the games.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by El Gunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:38 pm

Lmao best preview thread I've seen in a while.

We might as well go out all gung-ho at Camp Nou and give everyone a thrilling match.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11227
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:51 pm

Ospina
Bellerin-Mert Koscielny- Monreal
Coquelin Elneny
Joel Özil Sanchez
Welbeck

Would go for that imo
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74566
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:07 am


_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Peccadillo on Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:28 am



MSN cant kill us we're already dead
avatar
Peccadillo
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 1051
Join date : 2012-08-14
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by silver on Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:32 am

@Raptorgunner wrote:
Ospina
Chambers-Mert Gabriel- Gibbs
Coquelin Flamini
Walcott Özil Sanchez
Giroud

Can't tell if you're joking or if that is actually the best team we can field due to a new spat of injuries I didn't know hmm hmm

_________________
avatar
silver
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 952
Join date : 2011-07-20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 12:45 pm

@silver wrote:
@Raptorgunner wrote:
Ospina
Chambers-Mert Gabriel- Gibbs
Coquelin Flamini
Walcott Özil Sanchez
Giroud

Can't tell if you're joking or if that is actually the best team we can field due to a new spat of injuries I didn't know hmm hmm


I was joking at first but, Knowing Wenger you just never know. Wink

I think this might be our line up.



_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 12:56 pm

@Peccadillo wrote:


MSN cant kill us we're already dead


Not according to Wenger...the team is full of confident and will give a strong performance. :bow:

Wenger"
I am convinced the players will give a strong response and it would give us a big boost to have a great game here
:coffee:

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Chumlum on Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:22 pm

first leg - we (Apollo Creed) lost to Barca (Ivan Drago)
second leg - we're Rocky

image from Arsenal's top secret training sessions:

I repeat: Mertesacker will save us with a hat trick.
avatar
Chumlum
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2351
Join date : 2012-08-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Unique on Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:26 pm

if celta vigo can put 4 past barca I'm sure arsenal can stick 3 past them :coffee:

_________________
avatar
Unique
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 8708
Join date : 2015-01-19
Age : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by futbol on Wed Mar 16, 2016 1:41 pm

Celta Vigo plays in GOAT Liga. Arsenal plays in Mule League. Your argument is invalid. :coffee:

Btw., 100 % sure Vermaelen won't start. It will be Mathieu.

_________________
"The shape looks good."


futbol
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Effzeh Kölle
Posts : 10084
Join date : 2012-11-23

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:31 pm

Hope we can exchange Bellerin's rights for Barcelona to keep the score respectable
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74566
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Unique on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:35 pm

the arsenal fans have give up the ghost already. if the players did that they would go crazy.

_________________
avatar
Unique
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 8708
Join date : 2015-01-19
Age : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum