Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Unique on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:35 pm

the arsenal fans have give up the ghost already. if the players did that they would go crazy.

Unique
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Posts : 8930
Join date : 2015-01-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by futbol on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:35 pm

Barcelona line-up (official): TerStegen - Alves Mascherano Mathieu Alba - Rakitic Busquets Iniesta - Messi Suarez Neymar

_________________
"The shape looks good."


futbol
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Effzeh Kölle
Posts : 10101
Join date : 2012-11-23

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:40 pm

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by futbol on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:46 pm

Flamini? Laughing

_________________
"The shape looks good."


futbol
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Effzeh Kölle
Posts : 10101
Join date : 2012-11-23

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:50 pm


_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:55 pm

I guarantee you Ozil and Sanchez will pull out before halftime. RG saying our B team...we dont have A team to began with. Cool

Embarrassing, for a dictator to have £200m in the bank and have such players playing in front of the whole world.

Surly Theo on the bench is the end of him at Arsenal and hopefully Giroud also.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 6:58 pm

Hopefully Raptor. Need to ship Theo to China and Giroud to Fiorentina



avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by El Gunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:03 pm

Nice to see you guys have dem replacements waiting in the wing already.

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11273
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Chumlum on Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:08 pm

Joel Campbell ... whew. Dude has been one of the few (sort of) bright spots in the last couple months, but he can't seem to win Wenger's sustained confidence, can he?

Mertesacker on the bench means my prediction will be a lot harder to fulfill. Why won't Arsene listen to my brilliant prognostications? Mad
avatar
Chumlum
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2355
Join date : 2012-08-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Sina on Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:10 pm

Coquelin has been BAD since returning from injury
so who cares if Flam is starting

Dat Guy Welbz to do madness

COYG

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 7912
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:10 pm

I have a feeling Iwobi will be our best player like Jack was few years back.

Save us Iwobi Wan Kenobi! :bow:

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:13 pm

@Chumlum wrote:Joel Campbell ... whew. Dude has been one of the few (sort of) bright spots in the last couple months, but he can't seem to win Wenger's sustained confidence, can he?

Mertesacker on the bench means my prediction will be a lot harder to fulfill. Why won't Arsene listen to my brilliant prognostications? Mad


We all know what Joel did to Wneger, turned the fans against him and Wenger will not forge that. Laughing

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:20 pm

@Sina wrote:Coquelin has been BAD since returning from injury
so who cares if Flam is starting

Dat Guy Welbz to do madness

COYG


Pretty much
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Raptorgunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 7:53 pm

Game on!

I think we going this game. affraid cheers

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17969
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 8:35 pm

Best football we have played this year

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Unique on Wed Mar 16, 2016 8:43 pm

@RealGunner wrote:Best football we have played this year

Shocked

_________________
avatar
Unique
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 8930
Join date : 2015-01-19
Age : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Wed Mar 16, 2016 8:44 pm

Should tell you how bad we have been in general Laughing
avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Unique on Wed Mar 16, 2016 8:56 pm

great goal from the young lad. only 2 more to go..

_________________
avatar
Unique
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 8930
Join date : 2015-01-19
Age : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Unique on Wed Mar 16, 2016 9:01 pm

Welbeck had a few great chances tonight

_________________
avatar
Unique
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 8930
Join date : 2015-01-19
Age : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Jay29 on Wed Mar 16, 2016 9:38 pm

A game where there were no expectations on us and we put in a good performance. What a surprise.

It also helped Barca didn't even bother getting out of 2nd gear all night, and it got to the point where Neymar kept trying to set up Messi for a goal instead of scoring himself.

Elneny looked good. Our forwards are crap. On to the Everton game.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Twoism on Wed Mar 16, 2016 10:38 pm

all amount to nothing, we lost the tie in the end, our opponent still went through with ease. I guess since we can't get any worse, there is no way but up.

Everton is where the business really is.
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Peccadillo on Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:55 pm

I only managed the extended highlights. Looked like an entertaining game where we didn't totally embarrass ourselves. Will watch full match tonight.

Elneny :bow: what a debut goal and what a place to score it in the midst of what everyone has been saying was a very good performance. Looks more and more like a player with a future at the club. Adapted immediately.
avatar
Peccadillo
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 1051
Join date : 2012-08-14
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Jay29 on Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:23 am

I just watched the first half since I didn't see it live. Barca gave us a lot of time to move the ball around. The link-up play between Iwobi and Welbeck was very nice. Alexis had some nice touches but his end product is still desperately poor. Ozil good in parts but spending more and more time getting frustrated and showing it.

Our attempts at a high press were brave but ultimately poor. Barca escaped every time. The one time it actually worked was when we scored, and that was because we did it properly - Elneny forced Busquets back, Welbeck and Iwobi (I think) blocked off Mascherano and Mathieu, Ozil charged down ter Stegen and forced him to kick long to Alba. Alba's header was mis-directed under pressure from Bellerin. Three passes later we scored.

Big difference between this and the first half was that our full-backs and CMs didn't push up to help the front four press. So Welbeck, Ozil, Iwobi and Alexis would chase Barca's defenders around but a midfield or full back could just move into open space and provide an escape. The rest of our team were too scored to push up and block them off.

It's something to look out for against Everton, who also like to pass out from the back and can be caught.

Besides that, if Alexis has to start he should do so from the right for the rest of the season. He seemed less predictable on that side.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15614
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Unique on Thu Mar 17, 2016 12:42 am

sanchez needs a 3 month break. the guy has been run into the ground for the last 2 years. he looks like he has nothing left

_________________
avatar
Unique
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 8930
Join date : 2015-01-19
Age : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by RealGunner on Thu Mar 17, 2016 7:17 pm

Gabriel needs to be binned. Chambers need to be our 3rd choice CB

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 75145
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Barcelona Preview -What is a respectful loss?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum