Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Raptorgunner on Fri Mar 18, 2016 1:20 pm

Wenger –
Title race is far from over for Arsenal

The league is over, Leicester have to lose 4 games and Arsenal win the 4 in row which is highly unlikely. Not only we wont win the league, I believe top4 will be tough with teams like WHU right behind us and we have to play them at West ham.

Tbh, I don't care about making top4 anymore, sick of Wenger throwing 20 years of top4 finish around every time we get knocked out of a competition.



I just don't want see Giroud or Theo starting or even getting minutes when they don't deserve any. If we have better option I would have benched Coquelin also.

Wenegr will not change the line up, he has no idea anymore, the only thing he know is to bench Joel. Razz

Ospina
Bellerin Gabriel Koscielny Monreal
Coq Elneny
Joel Özil Alexis
Welbeck



Everton wont be easy game and they have a beast upfront and can see him torturing or weak defense. A tie is the most we could get out of this game.

Spoiler? Laughing
Spoiler:



Would like to see some good predictions for this game.

I go with 3-1 Everton

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Jay29 on Sat Mar 19, 2016 7:48 am

avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15558
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by EL Patron on Sat Mar 19, 2016 8:22 am

What a week it's been for Iwobi

The game depends on our defense performs overall especially Gabriel and Ospina. We should have enough upfront to cause Everton problems since they have their own defensive problems themselves. Hopefully we finish our chances again, it's quite embarrassing to watch us struggle in front of goals. We have gone from struggling to defend to struggling to score goals Laughing
avatar
EL Patron
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6464
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Chumlum on Sat Mar 19, 2016 8:55 am

Dat Guy's Goal Twisted Evil
avatar
Chumlum
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2351
Join date : 2012-08-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Chumlum on Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:37 am

This is closer to the Arsenal I want to see. Calm, organized, and willing to go for the jugular in attack.
avatar
Chumlum
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2351
Join date : 2012-08-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by El Gunner on Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:38 am

Let's hope we finish this off/see this out now

_________________


_______________________________
@Freeza wrote:...so let the aunt have fun with her nephew.
avatar
El Gunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 11245
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Twoism on Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:41 am

please Arsenal, Wengers I really really really want that humble pie
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Twoism on Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:58 am

time to sell Theo and promote Iwobi/ keep Joel ?
avatar
Twoism
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 2442
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Hapless_Hans on Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:59 am

@Twoism wrote:time to sell Theo and promote Iwobi/ keep Joel ?


Sounds like the right thing to do IMO

_________________
avatar
Hapless_Hans
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Inter Milan
Posts : 20117
Join date : 2013-09-17

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Jay29 on Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:43 am

Good game. First half we pressed, forced mistakes and played some very nice football - best we've seen in a long time. Second half we stepped off entirely, "managed" the game, ballsed up some counters.

Iwobi impressive, Alexis very good too, Welbeck still has that scatterbrained approach in the penalty area but his movement is very good. Defence stood up well to Lukaku and the service to him.

Just three more away games now - West Ham, Sunderland and City. Five very winnable home games left. Need a strong finish to the season here.

Also, fans chanted "eff off Stan Kroenke, get out of our club" at the end of the game, and there was another Wenger Out banner which caused a fight to break out.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15558
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Jay29 on Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:15 am

avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15558
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Sina on Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:16 am

Great Win in one of those supposed difficult away grounds!
Excellent performance by Gab-and Kos v Lukaku
well done to Iwobi Cool
some good football in 1st half
hope Mesut is ok

_________________


"Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending."
Spoiler:
avatar
Sina
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 7895
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Jay29 on Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:18 am

Wenger said Ospina and Ozil will be fine in a few days.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15558
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by MJ on Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:21 am

Vintage Coquelin performance, he and Elneny provided excellent balance and cover for the back four.

Gabriel kept Lukaku nice and cozy in his pocket.

Welbeck's movement was fantastic, he, Iwobi, Alexis and Ozil offered a free-flowing approach to our attack that we haven't had in a while.

Everton were piss poor, as was Clattenburg.

_________________
"I thought football's greatest honour was representing your country. I was wrong. It was playing for Arsenal." - Joe Mercer


avatar
MJ
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 8105
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by RealGunner on Sat Mar 19, 2016 3:36 pm

We won cheers

avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74579
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by RealGunner on Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:05 pm

Looks like I might be wrong about Iwobi.


avatar
RealGunner
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 74579
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Raptorgunner on Sat Mar 19, 2016 6:58 pm

This is one of those wins where it hurts, we should have been winning games like this more often.

Great game to watch and if we have Welbeck the whole season, we would have walked away with the league.

_________________
avatar
Raptorgunner
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 17967
Join date : 2011-06-05

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Jay29 on Sat Mar 19, 2016 7:31 pm

Iwobi just looks like a very intelligent player. He's not flashy but the way he's able to find pockets of space and his decision making improves our build-up play significantly. And his link-up play with Welbeck already looks fantastic. At 19 his intelligence is streets ahead of Walcott and Chamberlain.

I'm surprised he's come this far because he wasn't always the standout player for the U21s. I seriously thought Crowley or Akpom would see first team action sooner, but shows what I know.

It's amazing how much more cohesive the team looks with the right types of player. Elneny has basically fixed our midfield because shockingly enough he plays like a midfielder. He moves around to receive the ball, he uses the ball intelligently, and his positioning looks good. All he needs is to bulk up a little.

Welbeck up front as well. A mobile striker with good movement and technique, only let down by his finishing. Unlike Giroud or Walcott he doesn't limit us in anyway. He can link-up and combine with midfielders or he can run the channels and get in behind.

It's a shame Cazorla isn't fit because I'd love to see him in a pairing with Elneny, with Iwobi, Ozil, Alexis and Welbeck ahead of them.
avatar
Jay29
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Sevilla
Posts : 15558
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: Arsenal Vs Everton Preview - Top 4 trophy at risk?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum