McAgger
VanDeezNuts
Le Samourai
Red Alert
Gil
38 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

Thoughts on Manuel Pellegrini? Empty Thoughts on Manuel Pellegrini?

Post by Gil Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:36 am

I have to hold my hands up here and admit I was wrong about him. Some of it was just plain trolling, most genuine criticism.

He's arguably a Top 3 manager in my eyes (Top 5 at Worst). What he's done with this Malaga squad is sensational.

Not only do his teams play an attractive brand of football but they're getting the results as well.

EDIT: @ Josh/La Liga fans What's the situation with Malaga's owners like at this moment in time? Are they still skint?
Gil
Gil
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Manchester United

Back to top Go down

Thoughts on Manuel Pellegrini? Empty Re: Thoughts on Manuel Pellegrini?

Post by Red Alert Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:41 am

Don't see him as a top 3 manager myself, but I do rate him very highly.
Red Alert
Red Alert
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Back to top Go down

Post by Le Samourai Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:44 am

Al Thani maintains that he will support the club in the future but he is awaiting various licenses and support from the City council in integrating the football club as part of a wider tourist culture.

Some details have come out. Basically, here are the reasons Al Thani is holding his investment:
- He was promised a better media deal by the league and they haven't come through
- He had planed a hotel resort, a port and a football academy in Malaga and the authorities there have been slow with the approval process of the projects
- Several key executives that he deemed crucial (like Hierro) have left. He doesn't trust the new management yet

In short, he wants to see if his projects are approved and if the media terms are as promised

http://edition.cnn.com/2012/08/22/sport/football/malaga-cazorla-al-thani-football/index.html?iid=article_sidebar