Uncanny
Soul
fatman123
LeBéninois
Blue Barrett
Shed
12 posters

Go down

Benitez Attacks/Blames Fans & Club in Post-Match Tirade Empty Benitez Attacks/Blames Fans & Club in Post-Match Tirade

Post by Shed Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:35 pm

I will leave at the end of the season. They don't need to worry about me.
They [the board and Roman Abramovich] put me in the title of 'interim' manager. That was a massive mistake. Why did they need to do that?
I am a manager, and I will manage the team until the end. If they [the fans] are going to carry on with an agenda, then they have to take responsibility. Stick together and we can achieve what we need to. But they are not making any favour to the rest of the fans or the players.
What they have to do is support the team and create a good atmosphere. If we cannot get the title we are after, to qualify for the Champions League, if they continue to sing and talking, talking ... they are not making any favours. They have to support the players and the team.
I am a professional. I am doing my job. I want to win every single game for Chelsea football. What they need to do is support the team. They have to realise that the rest of the fans want to see the team in the Champions League next year.
At the end of the season I will leave, they do not need to worry about me
Shed
Shed
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Chelsea

Back to top Go down

Benitez Attacks/Blames Fans & Club in Post-Match Tirade Empty Re: Benitez Attacks/Blames Fans & Club in Post-Match Tirade

Post by Blue Barrett Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:39 pm

http://www.talksport.co.uk/sports-news/football/premier-league/130227/rafa-benitez-slams-chelsea-fans-and-confirms-he%E2%80%99ll-leave-may-192604
Blue Barrett
Blue Barrett
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Back to top Go down

Benitez Attacks/Blames Fans & Club in Post-Match Tirade Empty Re: Benitez Attacks/Blames Fans & Club in Post-Match Tirade

Post by Shed Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:42 pm