BarrileteCosmico
DeviAngel
Onyx
The Franchise
Arquitecto
20 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

GoalLegacy Quintessential Tactical Discussion & Analysis Thread Empty GoalLegacy Quintessential Tactical Discussion & Analysis Thread

Post by Arquitecto Thu Feb 28, 2013 8:15 pm

This article is originally in Italiano so I will have to translate it for you. Unfortunate as it read far better in its original language.

Carlo wrote it after the Marseille game in explaining his tactics.

05 - DIFFICULTY 'OFFENSIVE AND SOLUTIONS IN PRESSING

Hello everyone!
The Ligue 1 and the Champions League enter their crucial phase, and this periodic meeting with all of you, I am a professional range really nice: relieves tension and the high concentration accompanying the preparation of objectives that would be historic for the club and of course for me.

Today I want to introduce you to a specific tactical situation:

"The opposition in 4.4.2 to 5.3.2. Difficulties and solutions Pressing offensive "
Let's see ...

OBJECTIVE: Pressing Offensive

DIFFICULTIES ': the presence of three midfielders opponents in midfield and especially the player back dancing behind the two central midfielders of 4.4.2.

If we consider that our two external, have the external adversaries as a reference, we are outnumbered in midfield, with the result that they can not press them effectively, they have control of the game.

FIRST SOLUTION:
Attach it, in turn, with one of our two central midfielders, but this produces a bad result to discover the central area of the field, creating a space in which, during the possession, midfielders opponents can be inserted. (fig .1)
GoalLegacy Quintessential Tactical Discussion & Analysis Thread Fig1

SECOND SOLUTION:
Re-enter with an attacking midfielder down. (Fig. 2)
GoalLegacy Quintessential Tactical Discussion & Analysis Thread Fig2

THIRD SOLUTION:  Combined action based on the position of the ball: