Where would you rank Ronaldo among Madrid's greatest?

+23
Milan31
BarrileteCosmico
StrugaRock
Die Borussen
McAgger
The Sanchez
baresi
Onyx
Arquitecto
buddytaller
VanDeezNuts
FennecFox7
Adit
jibers
Lord Spencer
sportsczy
S
Kaladin
Zealous
windkick
Donuts
fatman123
Gil
27 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

Where would you rank Ronaldo among Madrid's greatest? Empty Where would you rank Ronaldo among Madrid's greatest?

Post by Gil Sun Feb 10, 2013 6:36 am

With Messi cementing his status as Barcelona's GOAT this year, I was just pondering where his arch-rival would place among Real Madrid's elite, especially with him already surpassing Gento's goalscoring record in just 3 1/2 seasons yesterday.

Now I'm no expert on Madrid and I'm sure other posters have a far better understanding of it's history than I do but based on hearsay and my own eyes I would rank him in 6th spot just behind Zidane and ahead of Sanchez.

1. Alfredo Di Stefano
2. Ferenc Puskas
3. Raul
4. Iker Casillas
5. Zinedine Zidane
6. Cristiano Ronaldo
7. Hugo Sanchez
8. Fernando Hierro
9. Roberto Carlos
10. Santiago Bernabeu - Default really

Had a tough job choosing between Sanchis and Carlos but went with Carlos in the end due to Manuel Sanchis subpar International career.

Other notable players left out: Gento, Redondo, Santamaria, Kopa & Faubert.
Gil
Gil
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Manchester United

Back to top Go down

Where would you rank Ronaldo among Madrid's greatest? Empty Re: Where would you rank Ronaldo among Madrid's greatest?

Post by fatman123 Sun Feb 10, 2013 6:58 am

Bernabeu couldve been higher
fatman123
fatman123
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Corinthians

Back to top Go down

Where would you rank Ronaldo among Madrid's greatest? Empty Re: Where would you rank Ronaldo among Madrid's greatest?

Post by Donuts Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:32 am