SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Bellabong on Fri Mar 08, 2013 6:31 pm

http://www.amazon.com/SimCity-Limited-Edition-Pc/product-reviews/B007FTE2VW/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1

Even the 5 star reviews are sarcastic trolling Laughing

EA :facepalm:
avatar
Bellabong
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : TSV 1860 Munich
Posts : 3473
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Guest on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:03 pm

I honestly find Amazon to be a terrible place to judge video game reviews. People on that site seem to be upset at the world, but I have no issues when it comes said customers reviewing other items.

I use metacritic if I want to check reviews for a video game I am interested in buying.

P.S. While I have no issue with facepalming EA, maybe we should think to facepalm the customers who continue to buy their products...

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Great Leader Sprucenuce on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:05 pm

THC 10 wrote:
P.S. While I have no issue with facepalming EA, maybe we should think to facepalm the customers who continue to buy their products...



smoking

_________________
avatar
Great Leader Sprucenuce
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : PSG
Posts : 64499
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Guest on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:15 pm

Mind pointing out where I deny being a customer? Not to mention that I enjoy Fifa, so I have no issue dropping my $65.01 a year on it.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by dmize on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:20 pm

This review is from: SimCity - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
I was looking for something new for my computer, when I stumbled upon this game on Amazon and decided, what the heck, lets give it a shot!

I have to say it far exceeds my expectations.

Thankfully, the game never actually loads. I was looking for a program where I could zone out, and stare at my computer screen in a meditative state for hours on end with no interuptions.

There's no actual gameplay, sound effects, or graphics to distract you from your meditation.

You may be forced to run the same "Tutorial" over and over again, but don't worry about that minor problem, because as soon as you exit the tutorial you'll be returned to a program that blissfully crashes or just, never logs onto any server succesfully, once again giving you peace and quiet.

Incredible job EA, will there be a sequel?

rofl

Amazon actually removed the DD version from their store already because of bad reviews.

I like the game, but man the server BS is annoying as hell. It's getting slightly better but the first couple days were terrible, and most of the time you still end up in a 19min queue just for the chance to connect to the server.


http://kotaku.com/5989350/nfl-punter-kicks-the-crap-out-of-ea-and-simcity
avatar
dmize
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Arsenal
Posts : 6650
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 30

https://twitter.com/#!/dmizee

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Great Leader Sprucenuce on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:30 pm

THC 10 wrote:Mind pointing out where I deny being a customer? Not to mention that I enjoy Fifa, so I have no issue dropping my $65.01 a year on it.

I was just trying to have some fun Sad no need to be like that Sad

_________________
avatar
Great Leader Sprucenuce
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : PSG
Posts : 64499
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by McLewis on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:30 pm

THC 10 wrote:Not to mention that I enjoy Fifa, so I have no issue dropping my $65.01 a year on it.

QFT

Anyways, my co workers have been trying to get me to buy SimCity for the past 2 weeks and I have been very coy about it. Turns out I was right to be. Not really my style of game anyway, but I would've given it a go if not for this outage that's going on. Think I'll wait until they hash this out and kick out a DLC or 2.

_________________
avatar
McLewis
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Roma
Posts : 10590
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Guest on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:32 pm

:wub: I lack any ability to gauge tone via text and I hope I did not come across as angry Sad

I just write in such a way that can come off as cereal.

Lettuce try this again... Surprised

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Guest on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:34 pm

QFT?

I now know how old man Dani felt the other day in chat...

You darn kids (*shakes fist in anger) and your acronyms/abbreviations

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Great Leader Sprucenuce on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:37 pm

Dom Laughing

QFT means quoted for truth.

_________________
avatar
Great Leader Sprucenuce
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : PSG
Posts : 64499
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Guest on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:43 pm

Oh jesus, how is one supposed to keep track of all these things?

I remember the simple days of brb and lol, what happened to those days? 56k dial up that did not allow you to use AOL when you were grounded and so many other delights.

P.S. Pagers, oh how I miss thee.

P.S. P.S I remember when SimCity was the big thing in elementary school.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Great Leader Sprucenuce on Fri Mar 08, 2013 7:45 pm

I know what you mean, it is hard to keep up with these young whippersnappers.


Also i should be honest i had to google it to find out what it means Laughing

_________________
avatar
Great Leader Sprucenuce
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : PSG
Posts : 64499
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by CBarca on Sat Mar 09, 2013 4:56 am

yyyyyyoooooooolllllllllooooooooooo

_________________
Beer and guns
avatar
CBarca
NEVER a Mod

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 16965
Join date : 2011-06-17
Age : 22

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Thimmy on Sat Mar 09, 2013 4:53 pm

@CBarca wrote:yyyyyyoooooooolllllllllooooooooooo

I get it! During a windy day on the beach, a chicken decided to start strafe-walking after studying a crab, God didn't intend for chicken to strafe-walk like crabs, so he/she/it transformed the chicken back into an egg, the egg had already caught speed from the chicken's strafe-walk, it kept rolling sideways like a boulder rolling down a hillside, god shouted "enough of this non-sense", and turned the egg into Paris Hilton, anorectic Paris Hilton got blown sideways by a gust of wind created by the egg's rapid rotation, she was doing cartwheels, God turned her back into an egg again.. "If only I could simulate these creatures and scenarios, somehow", God said.

And that's how your comment is related to the topic of this thread.

Just thinking outside the box :coffee:


Last edited by Thimmy on Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:07 pm; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Thimmy
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Real Madrid
Posts : 7147
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by la bestia negra on Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:15 pm

common we all know EA is the anus that keeps shiting

fifa I believe is their top seller so there is no way they will mess it up
avatar
la bestia negra
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Chelsea
Posts : 2548
Join date : 2011-12-14

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by CBarca on Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:16 pm

Lol how did you get that?

You know me too well Thimmy Razz

_________________
Beer and guns
avatar
CBarca
NEVER a Mod

Club Supported : Liverpool
Posts : 16965
Join date : 2011-06-17
Age : 22

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Forza on Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:48 am

@Great Leader Sprucenuce wrote:Dom Laughing

QFT means quoted for truth.
Stupidest saying ever. Quoted for truth? who the f says that? the internet :facepalm:
avatar
Forza
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Fulham
Posts : 8871
Join date : 2011-06-07

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Bellabong on Sun Mar 10, 2013 7:09 am

QFT is one of the oldest internet speaks

The modern trend is
Quote

This.

But QFT is used pretty much all the time everywhere. This forum in general is pretty out of touch with the rest of the internet anyways.

_________________



Henry wrote:"“Stepovers, tricks, that’s not the game. The game is what Thomas Muller is doing. If I had a son right now, playing, I would say to him ‘look at them, look at [Franck] Ribery, look at Muller.’ What Ronaldo does, and Messi, they’re just freaks. Don’t try to copy those guys. You can copy from Ribery, you can copy from Thomas Muller. What he did at the World Cup, people don’t talk about it. They don’t talk about it, but they should talk about it. He plays the game the right way: he defends, he attacks, he controls the ball when he has to control it, he reverses when he has to reverse it. When he has to finish, he’ll finish. He doesn’t do stepovers, but when he has to perform, he performs. He does what the game asks him to do.”"

avatar
Bellabong
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : TSV 1860 Munich
Posts : 3473
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Maje10 on Sun Mar 10, 2013 7:19 am

Also using ^ to agree with a post, not just it meaning I'm replying to this post. Though that's mostly in Instant Messaging sort of chats.

_________________
avatar
Maje10
Starlet
Starlet

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 654
Join date : 2011-06-06

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Jack Daniels on Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:45 am

TBH SC13 really disappointed me with it's city size limit.

Only the curved roads intrigued me. Very Happy
avatar
Jack Daniels
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 3199
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by fatman123 on Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:49 am

never liked the Sims tbh

_________________
avatar
fatman123
Fan Favorite
Fan Favorite

Club Supported : Corinthians
Posts : 9610
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by spanky on Sun Mar 10, 2013 12:21 pm

we used to rock SimTower back in elementary school.

_________________

Think green!
Save the trees!
avatar
spanky
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : Barcelona
Posts : 1442
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Jack Daniels on Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:10 pm

@spanky wrote:we used to rock SimTower back in elementary school.
Oh that game is just fun.. Loved it back then.
avatar
Jack Daniels
Admin
Admin

Club Supported : Sao Paulo
Posts : 3199
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 30

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Tomwin Lannister on Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:15 pm

I thought QFT was quick find thread rofl


**** kids and their damn technology. Bring back National service. Etc, etc.

_________________




Luke Harper wrote:We are the ones... the ones that you've been told about. And WE... are walking upright.

Studying about those good ol' days and who shall wear, the starry crown gooood lawd. Show me the waaaaay.

Unbeaten 2011/2012.


:bow: :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:  :bow:
avatar
Tomwin Lannister
Ballon d'Or Contender
Ballon d'Or Contender

Club Supported : Juventus
Posts : 26819
Join date : 2011-06-05
Age : 78

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Albiceleste on Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:09 pm

People expected EA's servers to not be shite? rofl

Albiceleste
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Club Supported : Dinamo Zagreb
Posts : 11137
Join date : 2011-06-06
Age : 24

Back to top Go down

Re: SimCity on its way to becoming the worst reviewed product on Amazon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum